Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gift
Sturdy board book with nice block jigsaw will appeal to all young children. A great Ahlberg classic which will withstand everyday wear and tear.
Published 19 months ago by QUILL

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Excellent book for little minds all my grandchildren love it, but the book in this set is too small exchanged for larger version quick and easy with amazon
Published 15 months ago by JJ Reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gift, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
Sturdy board book with nice block jigsaw will appeal to all young children. A great Ahlberg classic which will withstand everyday wear and tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely!, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
a lovely lovely gift for a wee baby, and the building blocks means it will still be popular when they are older. my daughter has the book, shes two and a half and she still loves it. I think the building blocks with illustrations would keep her happy till shes 3 or four :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely gift, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
I brought this as a christening gift. The story is much loved in my house so I sure he will love it too. The blocks were added a special touch. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
Each Peach Pear Plum is a fantastic, classic childrens book. It is beautifully illustrated, funny & clever. I loved it as a child & still love it now. And baby loves it too!
This board book it is perfect for little hands. The pages are hard wearing card, so unlike paper, they don't get torn when over excited little hards try to turn the pages. The building blocks are beautiful & will be great fun when baby is a little older.
All in all, a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still fantastic 20 years on!, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
I bought this book for my children 23 years ago and they loved chanting the rhymes, so just bought it for my 3 year old grand daughter who adores it already, the block puzzles makes a fun addition, played with everyday. Superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
Love this book.Everytime you read it there's something new to see as the illustrations are so detailed. Blocks a little difficult for 3yr old to make into a picture but she will enjoy them when's she's a little older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, a must for your children, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
Brilliant rhyme/story book and its beautifully illustrated. So glad this book is part of mine AND my 3 childrens childhood.
Its a little smaller than I expected though I have to say. But, all in all, a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A story book game of nursery rhyme characters, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
I know this story book / game well, love it! This set with board book & picture blocks is excellent value. I bought it as a new baby gift & was very pleased with it. It was delivered in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice present, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
Bought as a Xmas present for a new baby. I mainly relied on other reviews, but am pleased- good quality, nicely presented, and I'm told it's a classic by the mums in our family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set (Board book)
My children loved this book when they were little and I am hoping my grandaughter will love it as much.Beautifully presented and the puzzle blocks are a lovely bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set
Each Peach Pear Plum Book and Block Set by Allan Ahlberg (Board book - 6 Jun. 2013)
Used & New from: £16.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews