Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars90
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2009
Spot books are always a great read for little ones. My children loved them and now my two one year old grandchildren are enjoying them. This particular Spot book is endearing and doesn't even get boring for grandma when she's read it a dozen times a day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Excellent book! This is a board book with flaps so it is much more sturdier than the usual classic spot books (that usually end up with no flaps left on!). This is still in perfect condition since Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Its a nice interactive book, my son likes lifting the flaps to reveal the animals.

Its an engaging read and has a good shelf life as your child can interact in the early stages.

Recommended purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Bought this as a Xmas present for an 18 month boy but at first glance it looks as though he will love it. The flaps open reasonably easily and will keep him amused at bedtime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Granddaughter likes this very much, along with other Spot books. Nice books for learning to reading with as they aren't long stories to get bored with but are interactive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
My own children had spot books when they were small and they are in their late 20's early 30's so I bought this for my granddaughter, she loves this lift the flap book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
great book but not as good as wheres spot in my opinion although my little boy seems to enjoy it just as much and the flaps are holding up well to lots of tugging!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2008
Meet Spot and his father, Sam, as they go to the farm to look for baby animals. You can learn some names of baby farm animals like, Lambs, which are baby sheep, Foals, which are baby horses and Calves, which are baby cows. But none of those little animals are at the farm: only their parents are - which baby animals are there? Find out in this great book...
Eric Hill, the author of this book, has become very well known for his `Spot' series which were started in the early 1980's. Spot is also known as `the World's Favourite Puppy' as he is an all time favourite Pre School character and probably will forever be.
I would rate this book 7/10 although it is not very suitable for me but more appropriate for children aged 3 - 7. It has flaps to open and there is a surprise which is around half way through the book...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Book perfect, well packaged and prompt delivery. These books do stand quite hard wear and tear, are bright and I like the series. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
bought this for my younger grandsons, brilliant books by Eric Hill, literally got them all. I have to read and read and re-read them!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse