Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another enjoyable Spot book
I've reviewed a number of books from the Spot series on Amazon, and I'm always positive about them. When my daughter was younger, she loved Spot books. My son, who's 2, loves them now.

In 'Spot's Birthday Party', there's a game of hide and seek. The guests at the party hide, and the reader helps Spot find them by looking behind the flaps. There are clues as to...
Published on 7 Mar 2010 by S. C. JONES

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars so so
the story is a bit bland, but my daughter seems to like lifting the flaps and finding the characters. But i think the story could be far more engaging.
Published 15 months ago by Miss H. M. Gibson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another enjoyable Spot book, 7 Mar 2010
By 
S. C. JONES "Jonesy" (Leicestershire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Paperback)
I've reviewed a number of books from the Spot series on Amazon, and I'm always positive about them. When my daughter was younger, she loved Spot books. My son, who's 2, loves them now.

In 'Spot's Birthday Party', there's a game of hide and seek. The guests at the party hide, and the reader helps Spot find them by looking behind the flaps. There are clues as to which of Spot's friends are behind each flap (e.g. banana skins on the page where the monkey's hiding), which adds to the fun.

The Spot books are enjoyable to read and made to last: even the books my daughter looked at five or so years ago are still in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of page flipping fun, 3 Nov 2005
By 
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Paperback)
My daughter Grace (18 months) is particularly enjoying this title. Spot decides to celebrate his birthday with a game of hide-and-seek. Hilarity ensues as the party guests use different hiding techniques and tactics. Alas some of the participants are too distracted by cake to hide properly. With highlights being the silly lion and the hissy snake, there's plenty going on here. The pop-up flaps are sturdy enough not to be shredded at first go by tiny hands, so on the serious side your toddler will get more than a few goes at this book. Well done Spot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot the Dog, 23 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. J. M. Knight (west mids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
my friend's daughter loved the book i bought for her first birthday. My own children had a collection of Spot The Dog books so i knew it would be a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Spot!, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Paperback)
I love Spot and this is another great Spot book. Ideal for young children. Flaps are very nice for them to open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Karen Duncan (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Paperback)
We have a few 'Spot' books now, and my 2 year old son liked this book. (My 4 year old liked it too but didn't want to admit it!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Spot stuff, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Spot - Original Lift The Flap) (Board book)
This story is focused on a game of hide and seek at Spot's birthday. His animal friends all choose different locations to hide, and there are teasers as to who may be hiding under the flat to engage the child to guess before they look.

It's nicely done and not too adventurous. Much as you'd expect of a Spot book really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as some of the others, 9 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Paperback)
My 13 month old son loves the spot books,however I find thisone a bit of a let down, its too similar to 'Where's Spot' and being a birthday party book i expected something related to a party not a game of hide and seek -not really sure what that has to do with a birthday party.
Its an ok book but not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Spot - Original Lift The Flap) (Board book)
In my view the perfect gift for a one year old. It's a book every baby and toddler can enjoy with colourful characters and plenty of surprises under the flaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Y. Uren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Paperback)
Bought this for my granddaughters' birthday and she is loves it. A very interactive book..great fun and such fast delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these little Spot books., 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spot's Birthday Party (Spot - Original Lift The Flap) (Board book)
Chunky, simple, colourful and engaging for small children. Have bought quite a few of these. My children loved them as toddlers and now as P1 my eldest is starting to read them by himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

Spot's Birthday Party (Spot - Original Lift The Flap)
Spot's Birthday Party (Spot - Original Lift The Flap) by Eric Hill (Board book - 3 Sep 2009)
4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews