Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Flower Fairies Collection" enchants both young and old.
If you long for a simple retreat, a few moments spent with the charming "Flower Fairies" will whisk you away to a better place. Not only are Cicely Mary Barker's friends delightful little sprites but the attention to detail in her flowers brings a new appreciation to the wonder of nature that surrounds us all. From the lowliest wayside weed to the splendour of...
Published on 4 Nov. 1997

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Fairies, shoddy print
This collection includes eight titles: Flower Fairies of the Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter, Garden, Trees and Wayside, as well as the Flower Fairies Alphabet.

I was entranced by these books as a child and learned to identify and name many flowers from reading them. Each flower fairy has its own 'song' but it is the illustrations that I remember: Cicely Mary...
Published 8 months ago by Miriam Day


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Book of the Fairies, 7 Feb. 2009
By 
S. Roach (Devon. UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies

This is a beautifully illustrated, enchanting treasure of a book.My granddaughter has spent a lot of time just admiring the pictures and selecting her favourite fairies.She is under ten and reads very well for her age.In my opinion this would be a lovely book to read together with any young child, but is particularly interesting for girls of all ages.
I had an early copy of Mary Barker's Book of the Flower fairies which I bought for my Mum years ago. We still have it and the family all look into its pleasures from time to time. A real heirloom.[[ASIN:0723248397 The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but !!, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
Beautiful book brought back childhood nostalgia... it For that reason purchased for grandaughter and daughter ... Perhaps the colours lacked some depth and quality but a beautiful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
Beautiful illustrations. A wonderful book for little girls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia maybe but wonderful., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
All your favourites in one book. Lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
Good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
I am really pleased with this, purchased for a friends 9 year old daughter and she loves it. Beautiful illustrations and poems to inspire your imagination. Wonderful book and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommend it, 25 April 2014
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
I am an older woman who has had The Complete Book Of Flower Fairies for years. It is a wonderful book full of lovely flower fairie pictures. I have this book and some others. I highly recommend all of the flower fairie books specially to the younger girls, they will love it. The book also helps young girls know the name of flowers and trees. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
this book is full of colourful illustrations its everybody's dream of flower fairies I brought for a client who loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As above, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
Great fab kids loved them asked lots of questions if I'd ever seen them where they live so I told her yes and in the garden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies (Hardcover)
Book was in good condition, there was just the remnants of a sticker on it that looked like it had been bought in a book sale or charity shop. However as it was only for my use then that isn't an issue and respect to the seller who will have made a good profit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies
The Complete Book of the Flower Fairies by Cicely Mary Barker (Hardcover - 26 Sept. 2002)
£17.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews