Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2000
This book contains pictures and small poems about many of our common trees. Each tree is asigned a flower fairy, who has a special rhyme about that tree. The great thing about this book is that all the rhymes are really cute, but also teach us about the trees. This would be great for a school or anyone who wants to open their children's eyes to nature.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
My children and now my grandchildren are enthralled with the Flower Fairies Books. Articulate and captivating, beautifully written rhymes, wistfully capturing the magic of fairies and sublty teaching the mysteries of nature.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Beautiful. My granddaughter was thrilled on her ninth birthday and proudly showed it to her friend.. That makes four generations that have loved this classic.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
I just purchased this book as a gift for a friend and have sent the "Complete Book of Flower Fairies" to my sister in California. I absolutely love both the poems and the pictures. Anyone who is enchanted with nature and magical mystical things would likely love this little book. I would not consider it just a children's book. (Do look at the dimensions, though - it is very small.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
I had some of these fairy books when I was a child so I thought I would order one and see if I had the same feeling t had when I was a child. Of course then I did believe there could be fairies at the bottom of the garden .....now I'm not so sure!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Bought this for my grandson as it was the most boyish of the series. Between him and his sisters they have the whole series and share them. Beautifully illustrated, and in good condition for its age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Simply enchanting. Of the same beautiful quality as the one I have from childhood. My granddaughter loves it as much as I do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
It was a birthday gift and my friend just loved it so much...
It is such a beautiful book and I'll be sure to buy more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
beautiful book- just right for my grand-daughter- superb service from supplier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Beautiful little book in very good condition as promised. Very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.