Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning collection of Flower Fairy postcards., 23 April 2001
By A Customer
This postcard book gives any fan of beautiful delicate paintings a real treat. The good quality prints cover a selection from every one of Mary Cecily Barker`s eight Flower Fairies books. From Apple Blossom to Christmas Tree there is a Fairy to suit everyone, with an occasional tree elf thrown in for good measure. If you want an inexpensive way to get prints that look great mounted and framed for a wall display in a child`s room and have all the charm that this artists work epitomises I cannot recommend this little postcard book enough. It makes a good companion to the larger format, more comprehensive collection in the Complete Book of Flower Fairies, which also includes all the poems the pictures go with and some details about the artist herself. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Away with the fairies- what a lovely treat!, 15 Nov 2007
By 
S. Väpnargård "Auburn Raven" (Skåne Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
This wonderful collection is a must-have in every household- it has saved many a birthday, when I've forgotten to buy a card.
The imagery is so familiar, yet they bring joy to all that comes across them.
Also make a perfect gift for all flower-inclined children- and adults of all ages.
Beware that the cards are quite hard to remove from the booklet, heavy handling and they may rip.
Strongly recommended anyway!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 17 Mar 2011
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
These card's are outstanding both in quality and value for money. I used some of mine to fill picture frames for a little girls bedroom and because the colours are so varied throughout the book I was able to match them to the room perfectly. The rest will be used as birthday card's and notelet's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Flower Fairies, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
Love this product.

The postcards are actually bigger than I assumed they would be - so a plus there!

Speedy delivery, well packed, and a perfect product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
Excellent quality prints of wonderful images on good quality card, some of which will be used in frames around my children's fairy themed bedroom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I expected ! Very good product., 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
I would recommend this book of postcards highly as they are of good quality and ideal for mounting as pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fairietale postcards, 10 May 2013
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
Very lovely cards, good quality and nice size. The size surprized me as they are somewhat bigger than the average postcard. I bought one for sending to friends and family, but they are so lovely it actually stings a little to part with them :) And so I'll order another for myself. They are lovely to frame also.

The World is very old,
But every Spring
It groweth young again,
And fairies sing...
- Cicely Mary Barker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Almost excellent !, 23 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Colin Askew "Colin A" (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
Totally as described, inexpensive, and despatched quickly, what more could you want? Actually, we wanted the fourth fairy for my wife's frame, but only got 3, not the fault of the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely product, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
After searching for a few months for single flower fairy postcards i was delighted to find this book on amazon. It was exactly what i wanted and met my expectations, good quality pictures perfect for framing, very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Flower Fairies Postcard Book (Cards)
We got this for a present for a flower fairy mad little girl, the cards were good quality pretty and really useful - we got one back as our 'thank-you' card!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Flower Fairies Postcard Book
A Flower Fairies Postcard Book by Cicely Mary Barker (Cards - 4 July 2002)
£5.71
Usually dispatched within 3 to 5 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews