Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend
I have this book and some others. All of the flower fairie books are lovely. They are very educational in helping young girls know their flowers. I think that young girls reading any of the flower fairie books opens up the young generation's mind to write stories of their own about fairies etc. All the books make lovely presents.
Published 12 months ago by ireadnovels

versus
10 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Flower Fairy Alphabet
This book was advertised amongst other Alphabet design books - ie craft. I made the mistake of assuming ( oh dear) that each alphabet letter would be of an elaberate design incorporating a fairy !!!! No, just an alphabet letter written next to a pretty fairy...... I'm glad it didn't cost much - I've given it to a charity shop.
Should purely be in the childrens...
Published on 6 July 2009 by L. Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 25 April 2014
I have this book and some others. All of the flower fairie books are lovely. They are very educational in helping young girls know their flowers. I think that young girls reading any of the flower fairie books opens up the young generation's mind to write stories of their own about fairies etc. All the books make lovely presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful illustrations and poems!
Bought these as I remember I had them as a child and loved them and now I have a daughter I want her to see them too:) I ended up buying 3 books, one for my mum (who does water colour painting and will appreciate them from the art point of view), one for my daughter and me and another for a friends daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightfull, 22 Feb. 2006
Delightfull little book. Even though i am 20 i still enjoy it, it's for adults and children alike.
The poems and illustrations are really really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it offers great potential for awakening in children -and adults, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flower Fairy Alphabet (The original flower fairy books) (Hardcover)
A delightful and accessible selection of these historic flower fairy drawings.
it offers great potential for awakening in children -and adults ! - an interest in the plants the artist has chosen to immortalise.
Something to treasure and hand on from one generation to another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still a delight, 7 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is still as lovely at it ever was, and as it's in the original binding, just as easy to carry in a handbag for those visits to doctor's, waiting in queues etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a friends daughter and its beautiful, it has a lovely retro theme about it, the illustrations are wonderful and the poems very sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for my tiny grandaughter, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Remembered in the family for its wonderful illustrations they remain enchanting. It was well received as part of a Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not what I expected - thought it was a hard board book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flower Fairy Alphabet (The original flower fairy books) (Hardcover)
Gorgeous litttle book. Arrived very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars away with the fairies..., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flower Fairy Alphabet (The original flower fairy books) (Hardcover)
great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flower Fairy Alphabet (The original flower fairy books)
Flower Fairy Alphabet (The original flower fairy books) by Cicely Mary Barker (Hardcover - 25 Oct. 1990)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews