Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2000
I found the book most informative. Not only did it cover the full lee style, but it covered the other aspect of tai chi and explains it in the manner everyone can understand.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Covers the history of tai chi, the form, stances, whirling arms, sword, stick, and lots of useful information. Well worth having as a reference.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
The bible for anyone learning the Lee style Tai Chi form, would not be without this book always have it on hand.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
If like me you have fallen in love with Lishi but struggle to take it all in in class, it's very helpful to have this book with diagrams, history and explanations. Very simply written and a great resource for anyone interested in Taoism, Chinese medicine and martial arts. I just wish there was more of it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
A pleasure to find a book which tells the truth, it's a pity Chee Soo has passed away, he was a brilliant martial arts teacher, a great character and a good friend. He is sorely missed, but he lives on through his books.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
I got to T'ai Chi classes and the teacher who runs it recommended this book. It has all the moves that he teaches and gives a bit of history and background.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
began tai chi class recently this book was recommended for ref.whilst practising at home it helps to a point.not bad
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
The cover illustrated is not the edition I bought but the important thing is both were written by Chee Soo. T'ai Chi Chu'an is the Tai Chi that our instructor teaches and the book is a helpful guide when used in conjunction with the weekly session. T'ai is particularly helpful in having confidence in balance. Chee Soo himself was a remarkable man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
I had been looking for this book for some years. The master has died and this could once only be obtained at stupid prices £85. I am pleased that I was eventually able to buy it a a realistic price
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2000
After practising this style of Tai Chi for 2 years I found this book to be a good companion, easy to follow pictures and descriptions along with some text on the benefits of Tai Chi Chuan, and some advanced sword techiques, Chi Soo's book is a good companion or a starting point, but cannot replace learning from a teacher or class.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)