Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliantly simple book!
Amazing book!! The most stunning recipes for creamy, yet really low fat soups are to be found in the first chapter. (following an explaination of various types of tofu - very interesting). This book, unlike most tofu recipe books, has recipes for which you will have most of the ingredients in your kitchen cupboard already.So there is no need to rush out and buy weird and...
Published on 16 Nov 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars lots of wheat
I like a lot about this book, as in alternatives to shop bought tofu but I am struggling to find the recipes that do not include wholewheat flour.
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliantly simple book!, 16 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ] (Paperback)
Amazing book!! The most stunning recipes for creamy, yet really low fat soups are to be found in the first chapter. (following an explaination of various types of tofu - very interesting). This book, unlike most tofu recipe books, has recipes for which you will have most of the ingredients in your kitchen cupboard already.So there is no need to rush out and buy weird and wonderful things. There are recipes for one, recipes for families, recipes for fancy dinner parties... breakfast, lunch and dinner. Oooh, and the puddings are really quick and easy and taste divine! I would recommend this book to anyone looking for low fat, cholesterol-free recipes. You do not have to be a vegetarian/vegan to enjoy these recipes.Who would have thought 'heart healthy' could taste this good!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tofutastic..., 31 July 2003
By 
JanieH (Brixton, London) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ] (Paperback)
if you've ever bought tofu and wondered what you can do with it, other than stick it in a stir fry, then this is the book for you! everything from soups and starters, to puddings and cakes. you can even make french toast with it! easy to follow recipes that turn out great every time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book that deserves to be on every cooks shelf, 22 July 2007
By 
This review is from: The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ] (Paperback)
I am always impressed by Leah Leneman's cookery books and this one is even more impressive.

Heard of Tofu? It's supposed to be bland and boring - but NOT if you buy this book! This book will help you spice up your cookery repertoire and you will impress your friends.!

I think it is worth buying just for the Tofu cheesecakes - absoultely amazing and a taste to die for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LET DOWN BY NO PHOTOGRAPHS, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ] (Paperback)
One thing I have learned the hard way is to always look at product reviews for cookery books 'til I see the phrase "beautifully illustrated with gorgeous photographs" (or some such expression). I didn't, and got this book which has no photographs in it at all - which is just the sort of cookbook I don't like as, to me, just a load of words is boring.

HOWEVER, don't let that put you off buying it. The recipes are very good indeed (have already tried about five of them - the curries are particularly FAB) and easy to follow so if you, like me, are in your 50's and want to introduce more soya protein into your eating regime, this one is heartily recommended. Would also be a lovely gift for a foodie.

I've only docked one star because of the lack of photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars lots of wheat, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like a lot about this book, as in alternatives to shop bought tofu but I am struggling to find the recipes that do not include wholewheat flour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not keen on the recipes, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Lyons (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ] (Paperback)
I was a bit disapointed with the recipes as they are rather bland (to my taste buds) so I have given it to a friend who is less into spicey food than me and I am sure will enjoy it. Tofu can be rather boring so I was hoping for a book with flavourful recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 10 Dec 2013
By 
E. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ] (Paperback)
I already have a book by this author which I have had for years and still use.
All these recipes use tofu and cover all types of meals.There are loads of recipes. I like the desert section and the various types of flans and cheesecakes.

I wish she would write anothe cook book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ] (Paperback)
Love the cookbook full of simple and tasty dishes.I would recommend to anyone seeking a healthier but still delicious diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tofu, 17 Jun 2013
By 
J. E. Wainwright "book Zimbo" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ] (Paperback)
Wonderful book first time maker of Tofu and found the book so easy to understand
Amazing recipes and would certainly recommend this book to fellow tofu eaters
My first batch turned out well and boy can you tell the difference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes [ cook book ]
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews