Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple guide to put you on the road to peace of mind
Gets down to the bare essentials of: our needs and what holds us back. Many other writers complicate self help books. They include information and details that obscure and confuse the basic principles they are trying to put accross. This book keeps you on track.
Published on 17 Sep 2000 by G. Rorke

versus
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a sucess
I want to make it clear I am not knocking the teachings or principles of this book- However the writing style is really annoying like a transcript of a motivational speech. The examples are outdated; simplistic and seem aimed at motivating 1950's insurance salesmen.So much so this book just does not resonate with todays reader- By all means read and get an idea of where...
Published on 19 July 2004 by Panda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple guide to put you on the road to peace of mind, 17 Sep 2000
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
Gets down to the bare essentials of: our needs and what holds us back. Many other writers complicate self help books. They include information and details that obscure and confuse the basic principles they are trying to put accross. This book keeps you on track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Principles, Outstanding Succe$$, 18 Feb 2007
By 
Terry Tozer "TJSKA.com" (Reading & Bracknell, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
The readers giving negative reviews here below obviously did not read the book or were unable to absorb the SIMPLE message in its pages. Don't skim this book READ IT!! Make notes too, and then follow the SIMPLE steps.

That's it!! Success is then almost guaranteed.

I have been a fan of Hill's since reading "Think and Grow Rich" over 15 years ago. When I ask successful people the books that shaped their life, "Think & Grow Rich" is always mentioned first. "Success through a positive Mental Attitude" is also mentioned.

The mind books definitely enhance your success and SUCCESS THROUGH A POSITIVE MENTAL ATTITUDE IS ONE OF THE VERY BEST. I also recommend "Financial Self-Defence" and "More Wealth without Risk". These books are to personal finance what Hill's books are to personal development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The path to opening the door to your wildest dreams, 5 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
Put it this way... I have read a great deal of self help books and this one is definitely one of the best. In it are motivational self-starters, positive thinking affirmations, guides for good living and, of course, formulas to help you develop your potential to the full. An excellent guide for a rich, fulfilling and successful life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a sucess, 19 July 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
I want to make it clear I am not knocking the teachings or principles of this book- However the writing style is really annoying like a transcript of a motivational speech. The examples are outdated; simplistic and seem aimed at motivating 1950's insurance salesmen.So much so this book just does not resonate with todays reader- By all means read and get an idea of where todays motivational gurus have conme from but I would really suggest something more contemporary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars success through a postive mental attitude, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
this is an excellent book which i would read again and again. I find it to be uplifting and inspiring..would recommend it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine if mental control were all that is needed, 2 Mar 2009
By 
C. D. Moon "Io eclipses jupiter" (Southern England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
This book is a good read with lots of useful advise. But it is only looking at the mental side of people and when there is a battle between the will and imagination, the imagination will win every time. This book will be useless to you if you have any emotional baggage or mental abuse you need to overcome.
Success in life does not just come down to a set of principles, there are other extraneous variables you cannot control. You cannot choose where you will be born or control your environment. Read 'The Outliers' for an example of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good and hand, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
my brother loves this book such that he wouldn't put it down for anything till he finished reading it. book was in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good read, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUCCES POSTV MENTL DE (Paperback)
Anther great book by Mr Hill and the amazing Mr stone, this book changes life's if you haven't read this book then do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
Bought this for my son as I know he is always reading up on this subject and finds it really helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Positive Mental Attitude, 26 Jan 2011
This review is from: Success Through a Positive Mental Attitude: Discover the secret of making your dreams come true (Paperback)
Although i had to wait some time for my delivery,due to the adverse weather dec-jan and the backlog from christmas,i was very very pleased with the book and its condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews