Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works really well
This book is great - it is simple and the pages are not busy or confusing. The style of writing is simple and accessible, and builds upon itself incrementally so that there is not a steep learning curve for a child who is easily flustered and de-motivated like my 9 year old. Each page has four or five sections so it is easy to just do a little practice every day or to...
Published 18 months ago by Lucy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not cursive enough
Schools in my area adopting full on cursive from reception age, looking for tips I bought this book but its more the halfway house I was taught with. For that kind of practise its great. Just not enough whooshes and swooshes to be useful for me.
Published 7 months ago by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works really well, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
This book is great - it is simple and the pages are not busy or confusing. The style of writing is simple and accessible, and builds upon itself incrementally so that there is not a steep learning curve for a child who is easily flustered and de-motivated like my 9 year old. Each page has four or five sections so it is easy to just do a little practice every day or to do several sections for a longer session. I have had no issues with getting my son to do 10-15 minutes a day, and he is fearlessly tackling using his joined-up writing in his lessons. I'm a very happy mum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its good, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
I brought this book to improve my handwriting its never too late to regain the skill of good penmanship.I got one for my grandson as he realised his hand writing was not good when filling out forms..computers and text don't help keep your skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 July 2013
By 
WindsorMummy (Windsor) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
My 6 year old daughter needs some extra work on her handwriting; she tends to be quite lazy with her writing and has already formed her own style which is fine but not appropriate for school! I like these books because there is ample opportunity to practice forming letters. The paper is of a nice quality, the exercises aren't too challenging and most importantly my daughter enjoys doing them. I'd recommend these books for anyone else who wants to give their child a helping hand at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
Helped improve my sons hand writing just by doing a page or 2 a week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good product, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
I have used this book a lot with my class and it gives plenty of opportunities to practise each join.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for boys handwriting, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
I think that this deserves 5 stars because it has helped my son with his handwriting. I would recommend this for any child or adult learning to write.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Practise, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
I was advised, by her teacher, that my 8 year old daughter needed to practise her handwriting. I bought this book and I am not unhappy. She does a page or two at a time and seems to enjoy it. There is quite a lot of practise on each page so it also makes it quite good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for my grandaughter who has special needs, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
Would recommend this book to anyone. Great value and she enjoys to learn how to write from the book. It no longer becomes difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handwriting book, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
Good price and loads of pages of handwriting practising skills to keep my daughter busy in the summer holidays this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 (Paperback)
Excellent resource for developing fine motor skills and dexterity in using a pen for writing. Useful for SEN students in developing writing confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6
Handwriting Practice 2 (of 2): KS1/KS2, Years 1 - 6 by Carol Matchett (Paperback - 8 Dec 2011)
3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews