Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2013
I bought this book because I have found English Skills Book 1 very good for my Year 3 son practice English at home. He has enjoyed using it and his English skills have developed faster than using other similar books. On average he does two tests a week. I check and discuss the results with him. The improvement is comparable to other forms of private tuition that he used before and now with much less stress. He likes to check his improvement using the page at the end of the book.
Both books were delivered on time. My son told me that he looked forward to start to work on the new book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
My son is in Primary 6 (Scotland) aged 10 and i wanted a book to help with his language work. Having used schofield's maths books i bought this... (mis-judged the ability level and bought book 3 first but we will soon be onto it!!)
There are 3 sections with 12 exercises in each section. Each exercise has 3 parts with 10 questions each... with me so far?

So each day there are a variety of language related tasks which widen his vocab, spelling and other language skills

I'm not saying he enjoys them, however his interest is maintained because while there is routine there is also variety. The book is certainly improving his English skills and he likes the bit at the end of each section where you get to write a story
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
Useful for cover lessons or for improving grammar and vocabulary in your own children.
A lot of work contained in here. I do think answers could be included free of charge if you buy the whole set.
Print is a little small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I find these a really useful range of books for my older son to practise his literacy and maths skills. Bought this one as his punctuation needed a bit of work and it has really helped in that regard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
It is a very good book indeed.It is a very useful book for children's home work.I am writing these comments because it is a bit of a hassle to do for every book you buy from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
The book is divided in 30 tests, each test is one A4 size sheet big . It is good to keep them occupied for a good 10 to 15 minutes at a time. I use it for my boy in yr3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
Got this book so my daughter (Year 3) could do some extra practice at home. Short tests are good and quick to do so just what I wanted for a quick daily refresher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
It’s a good book and very good value for money from Amazon. I will definitely recommend to buy from Amazon. Overall I am happy and confident with Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Good books to help a year 3 child My daughter is finding these books helpful and enjoys working through them. Easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
It is what it says. Good value for money. I got it on time. I would recommend it to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)