Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent homework book.
This is a decent homework book written for children who are at the beginning of Reception. Nothing really stands out about this exercise book except the exercises are similar to the in-class ones given by my son's teachers. The questions were written in simple language and they are easy to understand by young children. The exercises were fairly easy. My 5 year old son...
Published on 25 Dec. 2011 by Tigerlily101

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Learning book
Read through the book when ordering it didn't show age just book 3 . Could have bought year 4-5 . So disappointed
Published 14 months ago by Elizabeth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent homework book., 25 Dec. 2011
By 
Tigerlily101 (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a decent homework book written for children who are at the beginning of Reception. Nothing really stands out about this exercise book except the exercises are similar to the in-class ones given by my son's teachers. The questions were written in simple language and they are easy to understand by young children. The exercises were fairly easy. My 5 year old son completed the questions all my himself. It gave my little boy a sense of confidence in dealing with homework in general. For this reason alone, I am happy with it.

Note: Parents need to work out the answers as there is no answer/ solution for this workbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So much fun it can't be learning too!, 4 Sept. 2011
By 
G. Freeman "Taxanimal" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Got this for my year 1 boy, mostly for him to keep his older brother company with homework, was amazed by how much he loved it. The emphasis is on visual comprehension which surprised me but encourages the child to look at the book, which is the beginning of comprehension. Finished in good humour in double quick time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 3 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 2 (Paperback)
This is a great book. Good mix of activities to challenge a 7 yr old. Have bought the entire range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 3 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 2 (Paperback)
This book has helped my son who was 6 at the time, improve tremendously in his comprehension and has moved up several grades in his literacy target set by school. The book is easy to use for a child who can read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book if comprehension is difficult, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 3 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 2 (Paperback)
My daughter loved this book had short stories to follow then answer questions, this had helped her in her comprehension and to follow through the story to answer it correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 3 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 2 (Paperback)
I use this in 1:1 tuition with pupils who have had to work hard to learn to read and now need to catch up on reading and comprehending. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehension, 14 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 3 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 2 (Paperback)
I have the whole set so I was really pleased to have this too. Very good for younger or less able readers to develop their skills. Nice range of texts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehension book, 29 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to understand text. Suitable for LA readers. Good little book. Kids loved it. Nice pictures to go with text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good practice, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 3 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 2 (Paperback)
I bought this for my son to help him practice for his SAT exams. I looked through it and it covers nearly everything he needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
Harvey Washbrook "Harvs" (Stockholm) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a test to see the quality and how my kids liked it. I am very very satisfied and will be ordering more. It kept both my 4 and 6 year old solidly occupied for over an hour. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Early Comprehension Book 3 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 2
Early Comprehension Book 3 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 2 by Paul Martin (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2003)
£2.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews