Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good! Help childen's confidence in school work., 5 Jan 2012
By 
Tigerlily101 (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
My 5 years old son liked Schofield and Sims's Early Comprehension Book 1. I bought this Book 2 as a follow-up. Like Book 1 of this series, it is a decent homework book written for children who are at Reception. The exercises are similar to Book 1 and they are designed to be as close to in-class school exerise as possible. The questions were written in simple language and they are easy to understand by young children. Some questions and exercises have words that my little boy hasn't learned, but he had no problem working out the answers by looking at the picture clues. I am happy with this workbook. It helped my son's confidence in dealing with school work and homework in general.

Note: Parents need to work out the answers themselves. The workbook doesn't come with any answer/ solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
I rate this series, I use for intervention for children who need support with their comprehension skills. This book is suited for Year 1, the next one is good for Year 2 and the one before is good for lower attainment or even foundation. Good practise for guided reading and SAT's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
I use this in 1:1 tuition with pupils who have had to work hard to learn to read and now need to catch up on reading and comprehending. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
I bought this for my son to help him practice for his SAT exams. I looked through it and it covers nearly everything he needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is what it says., 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
It is what it says. Good value for money. I got it on time. I would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
Great resource for my year 3 during Guided Reading. The delivery service as good and the resources were in good condition. I would definitely recommend to other buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good work book, 31 Jan 2013
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
Bought it for my son.it's really helpful.would recommend it for all 4-5yrs old.helps with English skills
He enjoys doing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehension, 14 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
I bought this for my less able readers. I am really pleased with the range of texts/activities and is really good for class work or homework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 (Paperback)
Great activities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1
Early Comprehension Book 2 (of 3): Key Stage 1, Years 1 & 1 by Paul Martin (Paperback - 1 Mar 2003)
2.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews