Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What we think of Goldilocks and the Three Bears
I liked the bit where she tasted the daddy bear's porridge. It was too hot. I liked the funny faces she made when she tasted the porridge. I liked it when she slept in the beds; she fell into mummy bear's bed. Daddy Bear's bed was too hard and big. Baby Bear's bed was just right. When daddy bear saw her he got really cross. Goldilocks wasn't a very nice little girl...
Published on 17 Jan. 2001

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not "excellent" condition but can't complain for a penny!
I bought this for a project I am doing at university on early years in which the book was needed to read to children. It arrived on time. I was a bit taken aback by the state of it as the pages were falling out of it and every page had to be cellotaped for use. However it has clearly been used and loved before me and for the purpose I used it it for, I cannot complain as...
Published on 4 April 2011 by titchxxx

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What we think of Goldilocks and the Three Bears, 17 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: First Favourite Tales: Goldilocks & the Three Bears (Hardcover)
I liked the bit where she tasted the daddy bear's porridge. It was too hot. I liked the funny faces she made when she tasted the porridge. I liked it when she slept in the beds; she fell into mummy bear's bed. Daddy Bear's bed was too hard and big. Baby Bear's bed was just right. When daddy bear saw her he got really cross. Goldilocks wasn't a very nice little girl because she went into the bears' house and ate their food and slept on their beds, and she broke the baby bear's chair. I liked the bit when she made the faces when she ate the porridge and I liked the bit when she fell in mummy bear's bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goldilocks and the three Bears, 9 Mar. 2009
By 
Frank "F H" (North West Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: First Favourite Tales: Goldilocks & the Three Bears (Hardcover)
My two year old daughter loves this book and wants it read to her over and over again. geat value for money for this classic tale that was read to me when I was a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Favourite now!!, 6 April 2010
By 
Ms. KJ Anderson "Kaz Anders" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for my 3 year old grand daughter who was over the moon to receive this. I was personally very happy with the quality of the book and have gone on to purchase a number of others to add to her collection. These books have very happy memories for me from my own childhood and also from reading them to my son when he was young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab little book, 25 Oct. 2009
By 
L. Nicholson (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Favourite Tales: Goldilocks & the Three Bears (Hardcover)
I bought this book, along with 2 other Ladybird books, for my 2 year old daughter. She loves stories with rhyming and repetition, so this was perfect for her. Its just the perfect length for a bedtime story - not too short and not too long. A great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great classic fairy Tale, 26 Nov. 2009
By 
Ms. L. Brown (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Favourite Tales: Goldilocks & the Three Bears (Hardcover)
Very good classic fairy tale Kids love it! BUT Feel the price is too high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was perfect for my one-year-old granddaughter and will continue to enthrall, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the best version of the Goldilocks story for the youngest grandchild, since there was so much detail in the illustrations to point to and talk about, and it was easy to concentrate on the bits that would hold her interest and which she could relate to. She has grown out of the Touch and Feel versions now, and she is ready for this next stage. Having at this age a short attention span, fuller versions of the story do not appeal. (These were her mother's, my daughter's comments, and I found the same when I read it aloud too.) When she actually learns to Read it Yourself it will have another life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who's been reading MY book!, 22 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: First Favourite Tales: Goldilocks & the Three Bears (Hardcover)
Our son (14 months) loves this book. He is always pulling it off the bookshelf for it to be read to him and is even happy to flick through the pictures by himself. It's the classic Goldilocks story, however, I was disappointed in the updated style of illustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not "excellent" condition but can't complain for a penny!, 4 April 2011
This review is from: First Favourite Tales: Goldilocks & the Three Bears (Hardcover)
I bought this for a project I am doing at university on early years in which the book was needed to read to children. It arrived on time. I was a bit taken aback by the state of it as the pages were falling out of it and every page had to be cellotaped for use. However it has clearly been used and loved before me and for the purpose I used it it for, I cannot complain as it was only a penny! Thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just right!, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although not new, this book arrived well packaged, and in an excellent condition. The original drawings are brilliant, and mu three year old grandson sat and read the story to himself, just from the drawings (having repeatedly asked me to tell him the story from memory, whenever on a car journey)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids book, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Kids book, product arrived promptly and without damage. Ladybird books havent changed since I was a child, that was good to see. The smell, the font used in the book brought back so many memories. Hopefully this will create some for my child too.

Recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Favourite Tales: Goldilocks & the Three Bears
First Favourite Tales: Goldilocks & the Three Bears by Ladybird (Hardcover - 25 Mar. 1999)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Goldilocks and the Three Bears: Ladybird First Favourite Tales
Goldilocks and the Three Bears: Ladybird First Favourite Tales by Nicola Baxter (Hardcover - 24 Feb. 2011)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (33)   
Buy new£4.99
In stock

Goldilocks and the Three Bears (First Stories)
Goldilocks and the Three Bears (First Stories) by Heather Amery (Paperback - 29 Aug. 2003)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17)   

Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Usborne Picture Books)
Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Usborne Picture Books) by Susanna Davidson (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2012)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10)   
Buy new£4.99
In stock