Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) (Paperback)
I am building up a number of these older ladybird stories to help my daughter read well. The older versions are much more exciting and not dumbed down. This version is as creepy and mean as I remember!
The seller posted it well before the deadline, well packaged and the condition of the book was very good indeed. I am pleased with the seller and the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An old favourite., 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) (Paperback)
I got this to see with my adult eyes after reading it a lot when I was little. The pictures really brought back old memories. Mine was second hand so was a bit battered, but for a book so old I think it's condition was good and as described by the seller. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children love this book, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) (Paperback)
My two children (4 and 6) thoroughly enjoyed this book, as with all the books from this set the illustrations are great and the baddies are proper baddies! Although this book is now out of print the secondhand book that I purchased was in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A golden story, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) (Paperback)
This was one of my favourite books as a child, the detail and appropriateness of the pictures is flawless. Everyone should know the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood classic, 22 Mar 2013
This review is from: Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) (Paperback)
I got this book for my neice as it was a childhood fav of mine and I was so happy to kno I could get it back.... Well she and I had fun reading it I relived childhood memories and she now will have her own and it was in great condition much to my surprise as it is such an old book it made my day when it came thumbs up from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good a little worn expected, 18 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. K. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) (Paperback)
Matched description all well.
Arrived on time and I was happy with it.
My daughter loves it. She is collecting these from the series
All good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. Julie E. Simmons (taunton somerset uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) (Paperback)
Bought for older daughters birthday, She loved getting an old childhood book, so to find an original at a great price was a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 22 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) (Paperback)
very very happy with this product
it came very quickly with a lovely wrapping of tissue paper and a label of the book store which gave a very nice edge to it (as it was a present for someone)
in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books)
Rumpelstiltskin (Easy Reading Books) by Wilhelm Grimm (Paperback - 27 Jun 1968)
Used & New from: 0.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews