Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book
Takes me back to my childhood, I remember reading this book to my parents so it brings back many memories.
Published 21 months ago by Michelle

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality of book
The spine of the book is totally missing so I was not happy with the book. It was of poor quality.
Published on 23 Nov 2012 by Michelle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
Takes me back to my childhood, I remember reading this book to my parents so it brings back many memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
The book was in good description as described. It was well packaged and arrived quickly. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 26 Jun 2014
By 
Beth (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
A book for 1p seemed too good to be true. But it wasn't. The book arrived promptly and was in very good condition. I was delighted to be able to pour over the images that enthralled me as a child. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
A childhood classic which I enjoy even today! Its timeless and the illustrations are beautiful! Worth reading over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old fasioned Fairytale in a good old fasioned ladybird Book, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
Good condition considering the date of publication. Well impressed with both the service and delivery provided. Well worth purchasing and brought back so many memories of when I was a little girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book exactly as described, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
I'm happy with this purchase, it is as described by the seller. I remember this book from my childhood, great illustrations as always with the Vera Southgate books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful childhood memories, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
I had this book as a child and was delighted to find it for my little girl. Arrived quickly and is in really good used condition as described by the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described and prompt delivery, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
This book took me instantly back to my childhood, I initially bought for this book for the beautifully coloured illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sleeping beauty vintage ladybird book, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
like the princess and the frog, sleeping beauty was in top notch condition. superb illustrations throughout the book which you just do not get these days, lovely, daughter loves it, as do i.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
Gorgeous original version of this tale.
A must have for your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sleeping Beauty
Sleeping Beauty by Vera Southgate (Paperback - Aug 1965)
Used & New from: £0.02
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews