Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2014
Good condition considering the date of publication. Well impressed with both the service and delivery provided. Well worth purchasing and brought back so many memories of when I was a little girl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
My all time favourite children's book! Everyone should read this at some point in their childhood, it's a truly magical tale with a feel good factor. The pictures compliment the story perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Thank you for the swift delivery of this little gem. Beautiful condition and brought both my wife and I back to our childhood memories. Will enjoy reading it to our little ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
A great gift for those who remember the books fondly from childhood.

Condition is very good considering the books age, and the very happy with the fast delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
i remember this book from my childhood and my kids love it as much as i do. a beautiful book and something to treasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Arrived on time, exactly as stated. Many thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
brilliant old illustrations , love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Really lovely quality, excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
The Elves and The Shoemaker was one of my favourite Fairy tales - my sister and I were reminiscing about the book we had as children of this story. We loved the illustrations and in particular the page showing the beautiful shoes for ladies - we each had our favourite pair shown on the page !. We thought that this particular book was THE one, but sadly it wasn't. This is still a very nice book though, and in very good condition, as described. Ladybird books of the 1950s and 1960s were so BEAUTIFULLY illustrated - like little art masterpieces - and such an intrinsic part of childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Dreadful condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse