Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars8
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2002
This book is a must for all students who are studying Russian History at both A level and as under graduates. The information is detailed, but very accessible to all reading standards.
The tasks suggested are also excellent as they focus on evaluating the issues surrounding Russia following the Revolutions and the reign of Stalin.
The books is not merely text heavy either. There are clear cartoons, sources and diagrams which explain themes and issues and help to consolidate the key points visually.
I highly recommend this book as it is a worthwhile investment for any students of Russian History.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2010
Excellent book, with detailed explanations, graphics, graphs/charts etc. which are substantially useful to a student studying the communist regime of Lenin and Stalin.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Bought this textbook under the guidance of my A Level History teacher, one of the best I have ever had! Very comprehensive with quotes, photographs, detailed biographies and any words/terms fully explained for those unfamiliar with the era. I used this alongside other books primarily about Stalin and Lenin, I also read the works of Marx but that's not entirely necessary for an A Level History student. This also comes in handy for anyone studying politics and possibly parts of sociology (i used it for all these subjects)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
It serve its purpose for my daughters advanced history book. She did well so guess it was money well spent will need to pass it on to someone else now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Great price, book in good condition..biggest cost was postage...but still a great way to buy a much needed book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Very good quality, the book came as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Exactly as stated thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
It wasn't in excellent condition and either the book had been given to you by the school or you had secretly taken from them. I know that when we are students it is good to earn a bit of money but to be honest I would never go to this level to earn some. Surely the amazing private school that cost so much has realised by now that there book has disappeared. But on the plus side well done for the quick delivery of the book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)