Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars62
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2012
A very sad book,cannot believe the life that this girl had,couldn't put this book down.To think that actually girl's are still being treated like this is terrible.Such a brave girl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Sad but a true story that still goes on shame on anybody that pretend that it's not happening brave child to become a loving mother and who forgave her family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2012
This book was so good I didn't want to put it down.
It was so sad,but I was happy to know Sameem escaped the torment,and was able to have a better life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Poor child , well written by Sameen , and her treatment is not uncommon unfortunately , but she was brave enough to run and tell , most girls / women don't
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This is an excellent read with sad and shocking elements but also a happy ending-highly recommended to anyone who wants an insight into Asian life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
If you are looking for this type of book, this one stands out as a really good read, and very educational - so sad that this is happening today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed this book in fact I struggled to put it down and felt that I was living this poor girls nightmare alongside her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
This is a good book a sad journey of a young girl through childhood too adult hood well written couldn't put it down read in no time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Really really good, a page Turner!!! What an awful mother she had, and a truly heart wrenching childhood.... God bless you xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2010
An excellent book.One of the best I have read so far. Easy to follow. I just could not put it down.
Susan.
N. Wales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)