Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great place to start
I have given this 5 stars, not because it contains all the info anyone could want, rather because it is a fascinating (if not essential) look at this topic. It is a 64 page small sized book with a wealth of information that is well written in an easy to absorb format. The 100+ illustrations support the book well. The subject matter is treated in an entertaining and very...
Published on 5 Sep 2010 by C. HOLLINSHEAD

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars although dated still a prime reference source
now out of date regarding values of vesta's on the current market this volume still provides a good source of material regarding the styles and materials used in the manufacture of these endearingly collectible objects.
Published on 8 April 2002 by andrewcartwright@onmail.co.uk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars although dated still a prime reference source, 8 April 2002
This review is from: Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
now out of date regarding values of vesta's on the current market this volume still provides a good source of material regarding the styles and materials used in the manufacture of these endearingly collectible objects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great place to start, 5 Sep 2010
By 
C. HOLLINSHEAD "Chas" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
I have given this 5 stars, not because it contains all the info anyone could want, rather because it is a fascinating (if not essential) look at this topic. It is a 64 page small sized book with a wealth of information that is well written in an easy to absorb format. The 100+ illustrations support the book well. The subject matter is treated in an entertaining and very instructive way. The value of this book is not diminished by it being nearly 30 years old (pre eBay!) but should be seen as a compliment on how good it is.

The book begins with a history of the vesta and case. It covers materials used, styles and types made and, among other things, a small section on collecting hints. There are wide margins too, very useful for your own notes as you gain extra knowledge.

All this and a very low price mean that this is an essential guide to the beginner and may still have the odd nugget for the more experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Birmingham Book Reader (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
I have been looking for many years for a good basic introduction to Vesta Boxes and this guide does this. Packed with pictures which help so much - I now know enough about Vesta Boxes to start to collect them.

A super small book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good place to start, if you're thinking of collecting vestas, 21 Oct 2013
By 
P. Petrides "round of gras" (Evesham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
As always with books this slim, there is never quite enough information, but it's the only book I know exclusively about vestas, and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PRODUCT, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
JUST STARTED COLLECTING VESTA CASES AND THIS BOOK HAS GIVEN ME A GOOD INCITE TO THIS ITEM, I HAVE MANAGED TO PURCHASE ONE OF THE ITEMS LISTED IN THIS BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vestas, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Useful guide to vesta cases.I bought it for a friend who has just begun to collect vesta cases and he has found it really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vesta Boxes (Antuque Pocket Guide), 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent! I have just started Collecting Vesta Matchboxes, and found this little Gem very useful indeed!

I highly recommend this Book to all who have an interest in Collecting Matchboxes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides)
Vesta Boxes (Antique Pocket Guides) by Roger Fresco-Corbu (Paperback - Oct 1983)
4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews