Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Top Gear Years
I really enjoyed reading this book. It was the fourth Jeremy Clarkson book that I have read. The book was interesting and funny at the same time. I liked the way each chapter started with the car of the year and talked about the car throughout the chapter but also included the top five albums and movies of the year. I look forward to reading the next book.
Published 20 months ago by Daniel K

versus
32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new here!
Like the first reviewer I was expecting a book about his time at Top Gear but sadly a few pages in you get this note "The contents of this book first appeared in Jeremy Clarkson's Top Gear magazine column between 1993 and 2011." Very disappointing.
Published 21 months ago by redcarracer


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars the top gears years, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top Gear Years (Hardcover)
If its Clarkson you should know what to expect
Bits from his other books yes!
funny ok
Not the best book " INTHE WORLD! "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always a laugh, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top Gear Years (Hardcover)
Another hubby gift he looks forward too, as always he sits there laughing hope Jeremy never stops compiling them, just another great gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clarkson, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. P. P. Sayer (BRADFORD, WEST YORKSHIRE Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top Gear Years (Hardcover)
I didn't read it. It was a Christmas present. I have judged it on the way in which it was received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top Gear Years (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present. It arrived very quickly and I feel that it was good value for money..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clarkson, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top Gear Years (Hardcover)
I bought this for my husband as a pressie for Christmas I am sure he will enjoy it as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top Gear Years (Paperback)
Another rehash of previously rehashed material from the newspaper articles. Guess I shouldnt have assumed it was something new from the indication in the title. Boo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money., 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just another re-hash of his column in the magazine really, nothing new, was looking forward to reading something new, like what he thought now about some of the cars and topics. Don't buy it, waste of money, and yes i am a big t/g fan, and have all the books from the three of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Top Gear Years, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top Gear Years (Paperback)
The book was in very good condition. It was clear that it had been read by tiny creases in the spine, but the cover and pages were fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars arrived quickly, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Top Gear Years (Hardcover)
Arrived fast, great buy. It was given as a gift, so no idea if it was good to watch or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Top Gear Years
The Top Gear Years by Jeremy Clarkson (Paperback - 23 May 2013)
3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews