Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Closer to my soul
I am a big fan of Scott Schuman's posts from thesartorialist.com as he manages to capture in each one the free-spirited, bold, powerful, live and colorfull personalities his subjects embody.

Both volumes (first one and Closer as well) are like a breath of fresh air as they open a window, or a door into a wonderland where people express thelselves loud and...
Published 18 months ago by Anca Teodora Sandu

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars M-m-m-m
If you follow the marvellous Sartorialist Blog, as I do, then this is a reheat of his many inspiring photographs.
Published 3 months ago by V.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 19 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Sartorialist: Closer (The Sartorialist Volume 2) (Paperback)
Love this book it is almost a follow in from the first volum - totally inspired by the pictures that will be the bench mark for many followers of fashion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Sartorialist: Closer, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist: Closer (The Sartorialist Volume 2) (Paperback)
Not as good as the first one but still interesting - maybe novelty value diminished so not so arresting and I prefer more commentary..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars such a great follow up!, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist: Closer (The Sartorialist Volume 2) (Paperback)
LOVE this book. Scott does it again. I'm an avid follower of his blog and was a big worried that it'd just be images Ive already seen but these are mostly all unpublished. such great style inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A volume of Inspiration, 6 Nov 2012
By 
N. Sheppard "Neil Sheppard" (London, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist: Closer (The Sartorialist Volume 2) (Paperback)
This is the second of volume of the Satorialist and is every bit as good as the first. The casual nature of the images captures the easy style of its subjects. Surprised London is not covered more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None, 30 Aug 2012
daily viewings of his timeless book of great and beautiful images have fed my desire and passion for style and fashion got the hard copy but need the soft copy on Kindle to keep referemcing I see something new everytime l open the book. its a firm favorite amongs my circle and has inspired my teenage daughter and bigage husband Scott Schuman speaks through his lens and catches the spirit and style and the secret. i love this book and the first book looking forward to it on the kindle l can dip in any time for a taste reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sartorialist: Closer (The Sartorialist Volume 2)
The Sartorialist: Closer (The Sartorialist Volume 2) by Scott Schuman (Paperback - 6 Sep 2012)
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews