Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars addictive
Allie is back again and i could not wait to find out what happened in her story. I am wizszing through the entire series. Highly recommend!
Published 10 months ago by K E Devaney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Grow up, Allie
Not as gripping as the previous instalments. And Allie is still not growing as a character. She's too stubborn for her own good sometimes. She will refuse to do something just because someone else told her to do it, even if it's the right thing to do. She needs to grow up a bit.
Published 20 months ago by Nicola Taunt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars addictive, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Allie is back again and i could not wait to find out what happened in her story. I am wizszing through the entire series. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love these books, 30 May 2013
By 
A. Entwistle (Bolton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was fast paced, full of action, adventure and romance. All set in the supernatural world of magic. I couldn't put the book down and can't wait for the next. I think there's just enough of everything to make it a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book that has me guessing all the way through. The books keep you wanting to go on and read the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. J. A. Newman "nannyjoan" (South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What an ending. Talk about leaving you wanting more. Don`t want to stop but have too. Can't wait to carry on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Magic on the storm, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable read, enjoyable enough to purchase the whole series and hope that Allie Beckstrom returns in the future, without her Dad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stayed up late - Again!, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would disagree with another reviewer that Allie isn't growing up. I think she's learning and growing well. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, as I have the previous books. Stayed up late to finish it - Again! The magic concept is intriguing as are the twists on that concept. And Allie is a flawed yet honest character who tries to learn from her mistakes - Even when she's relying on second hand accounts of them because she can't remember what they were! I'm off to download the next one now...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Grow up, Allie, 4 Aug 2012
By 
Nicola Taunt (York, North Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as gripping as the previous instalments. And Allie is still not growing as a character. She's too stubborn for her own good sometimes. She will refuse to do something just because someone else told her to do it, even if it's the right thing to do. She needs to grow up a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7235fa8)

This product

Magic on the Storm (An Allie Beckstrom Novel)
Magic on the Storm (An Allie Beckstrom Novel) by Devon Monk (Paperback - 10 May 2012)
6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews