Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomeatronalicious
Quite simply the best BBQ Book this year. I own the Weber's Complete BBQ Guide and Ray Lampe's Slow Fire and both have been excellent but the 50 recipes in DJ BBQ's book are innovative, delicious and filled with soul. Covering everything from the simplest techniques to the more complex - this book offers insight into all forms of BBQ cooking ensuring that you can focus on...
Published 10 months ago by Cole Trickle

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
This is an OK book but there are better ones out there. I was not impressed. I have a lot of Jamie Oliver books which I would highly recommend but this one isn't one I would.
Published 29 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 410 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. S. K. Webb (Watford U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
Great BBQ book by crazy guy lots of different recipes and cooking technics . This book is RAD (what ever that means) Check out BBQ DJ on You tube He is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars BBQ book, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
The book appears to be very good but cant really comment as it is a present for my son on his birthday in March. It was, however, smaller than I anticipated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Rad, 20 May 2015
By 
Mr. F. Mcpolin "FrankieBoy" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
I own a LOT of BBQ books - this is he one I always browse first. That's the highest praise I can give it. (also check out the Pitt Cue book for BBQ porn)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some good ideas, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
Some good recipes & info about how to use your BBQ more efficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book but nothing to do with Jamie, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
Good book. Sold under Jamie's name but not him doing recipes. The book has good detail and is nice quality. Worth buying to have have as a reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BBQ Food doesn't get any better than this, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
Love this little book, already made 9 of the dishes and all very tasty. If you like bbq food I'm sure you will love this as much as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Recipes!!, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
Fantastic recipes with great pictures and easy step by step instructions! Will definitely be trying out the all recipes this summer :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The quality is fantastic with lots of yummy recipes, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
Purchased this having already purchased the cake book by cupcake Jemma. The quality is fantastic with lots of yummy recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, I have cooked near all the recipes ..., 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
Excellent book, I have cooked near all the recipes by this point and i can safely say all the recipes work :) 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 6 Jun. 2014
By 
Don D (Manchester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube) (Paperback)
A very tasty book, excellent with barbecue sauce and side salad and possibly a gargle of something moreish, if we're making an evening of it.

Enjoyed reading the recipes. The great pics make me want to fire up some charcoal and pretend I know about cooking. Lots of great recipes here, and the sauces and marinades can be easily done. Superbly tasty as well, looking forward to cooking more.

I'd you're still in the mood for a big helping of awesome, try the strangely wonderful Sherlock Holmes and the Flying Zombie Death Monkeys. It's great fun, hilarious and leaves a weirdly satisfying taste in the mouth. Ideal for the man in your life after he's finished annihilating sausages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 410 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jamie's Food Tube: The BBQ Book (Jamie Olivers Food Tube)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews