Customer Reviews


331 Reviews
5 star:
 (237)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gift
I bought this book as a Christmas present, but have looked at it so often that I cannot longer give it as a present. Shouldn't be such a big fan of the TVprogram!
Published 13 months ago by Gill

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like the sitcom
I brought this book for my 80 yr old mum who loves watching the TV show, however the book is different, very crude in places - I cannot give this to my mum haha, she would be horrified!!
Its funny I have to say but I think its a shame its so crude and not more like the TV series humour
Published 12 months ago by Cheryl


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gift, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a Christmas present, but have looked at it so often that I cannot longer give it as a present. Shouldn't be such a big fan of the TVprogram!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs Brown's Family Handbook, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
Mrs Brown's Family Handbook was excellent reading,it was very funny and very good value.A true must for Mrs Browns fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
this book is hilarious and good value for money. Have purchased it for a xmas present for a friend who has a good sense of
humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smile, 11 Nov 2013
When you need a smile read this book from the very knowledgeable Mrs Brown, very funny, I enjoyed every minute of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 10 Oct 2013
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
Oh my god I can't wait to read this cover to cover! The 'Winnie's sex guide' bit had me in pieces! And her adapting recipes for her diet plan is priceless )ie cutting out all the healthy stuff and just making it even worse). So good - if you like Mrs Brown you have to read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT CAN I SAY!!!!, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
This has been purchased as a Christmas present, But I just had to have a look first.
Just so good !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got to get it, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
This is a present for my dad but I had a quick look so funny well worth a look excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comedy, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
this was bought as a present and the person I bought it for really enjoyed it they thought it quite funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
bought this for my mum who is 83 years old. it was a really suitable gift for her for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs Brown's family handbook, 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Family Handbook (Hardcover)
Great fun, makes you laugh out loud. Worth every penny. Good read for anyone, you don't need to be a big Mrs Browns boys fan to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mrs Brown's Family Handbook
Mrs Brown's Family Handbook by Brendan O'Carroll (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£15.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews