Customer Reviews


185 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Fall of Five
I am such a huge fan of the I Am Number Four series, and I was super excited to get the most recent book, The Fall of Five.
It is the fourth in the series (not including the novellas) and it is just as fast paced and awesome as the other books in the series.
The book was going so well, at first, but then you get to the end. I was so mad at the ending, but I'm...
Published 18 months ago by Indii

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed
After seeing the film "I am number 4" several years ago and then reading the book, I was engrossed in the story immediately. "The Power of Six" was not as good as the first book but I still enjoyed it very much. I was slightly disappointed with "The Rise of Nine" but again, it was still a fairly good read.

The gradual decrease in quality of these books seems...
Published 19 months ago by Emma


‹ Previous | 112 13 1419 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars epc, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an amazing addition to the sires reed it as it is epic. The book is all about the group getting around and cleaning up all loos ends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lorien The Fal of Five, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) (Hardcover)
Left on a cliffhanger again must be another one coming soon can't wait. I really find these easy reading and can tyransport myself into the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really REALLY good!, 17 Mar. 2014
A very fast paced and enjoyable read. I cannt WAIT for the 5th instalment in the series, as this one ends on a bit of a cliffhanger! [ if you don't want spoilers then dont read on ]

4 (John Smith) has really taken on the role of leader and has begun to oganise everyone for the Final Battle between the Garde of Lorien vs Setrakus Ra and the Mogadorians.

5 is the mysterious newbie that we meet. He seems to be a bit of a shy one until he gets rather cocky around 9. You'll have t read on if you want to find out what happens to 5.

6 is still the strong, independant warrior as always. She really shines in this book and we see her softer side while she makes friends with the other members.

7 (Marina) seems to be the Team Medic as she heals numerous people throughout the book! Her friendship with Ella grows stronger and she develops a liking for another Garde member!

8 is the plucky young man that we meet early on. He seems nice enough and has lived most of his life in India pretending be a Hindu god - Vishnu! Eight seems like a decent guy overall!

9 offers his huge penthouse home in Chicago as the Base for the team. While living together, everyone seems to get closer and bond slightly. As well as offering his home to everyone, Nine seems to be the Team Trainer as he really tests everyone and makes sure they are fit and ready for battle. On top of all that, Nine seems to be the one that gets on everyone's nerves!

10 (Ella) is only young compared to the rest of the Garde gang. She begins to develop her Legacies a bit more and proves to be a valuable asset to the team.

Sarah Hart and Sam Goode are still hanging in there with the John and his team. They are both imroving on their fighting skills and Sam is trying to work out things with Six.

I hope this was an okay overview :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More please!!!, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs. G. L. Strong (Helston, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Real page turner can not wait for the next thrilling instalment! Australia needs putting down that logic traitor! Go Pittacus!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars addictive, 2 Oct. 2014
Great read and another stage to this saga which really pulls you in. Bought the next one straight after which was amazing. Revenge of seven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Fall of Five, 22 Sept. 2013
By 
P. A. Fisher (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my granddaughter. She started reading it as soon as it came and didn't put it down till she finished it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this series :-) specifically the Lost files.
looking forward to the next instalment can't get enough of this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoy the pittacus lore book just wanted more from this ..., 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) (Hardcover)
Really enjoy the pittacus lore book just wanted more from this one felt like is only just started it and it was over already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing!, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) (Hardcover)
This book will have you hooked from start to finish. Cannot wait for the next book! This series is definitely worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another really good book in the series. I will be reading the rest of them. Looking forward to more exciting reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1419 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4)
The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) by Pittacus Lore (Hardcover - 29 Aug. 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews