Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Fall of Five
I am such a huge fan of the I Am Number Four series, and I was super excited to get the most recent book, The Fall of Five.
It is the fourth in the series (not including the novellas) and it is just as fast paced and awesome as the other books in the series.
The book was going so well, at first, but then you get to the end. I was so mad at the ending, but I'm...
Published 8 months ago by Indii

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book 4, the fall of five
brilliant book, with surprises appearing where you would never guess. Although not nearly as good as book one "I am number four" the fall of five is a close favourite for this series.
:)
Published 6 months ago by Grace Callaway


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Fall of Five, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) (Hardcover)
I am such a huge fan of the I Am Number Four series, and I was super excited to get the most recent book, The Fall of Five.
It is the fourth in the series (not including the novellas) and it is just as fast paced and awesome as the other books in the series.
The book was going so well, at first, but then you get to the end. I was so mad at the ending, but I'm not going to spoil it.
All in all it was fab, and I'm definitely going to get the next book. The only part that I thought was bad was the ending. It was very dramatic but just so sad.
If you are a fan of the series, definitely get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars and it was all going so well, 19 Sep 2013
By 
K. G. A. Alavi (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) (Hardcover)
This is a really enjoyable book. The pages seem to fly by. I know it was a good book because as soon as I finished it I cannot wait for the next book to come out.

Since the last book all is going well for the Grades. They are hiding out in 9's huge luxury Penthouse, complete with its own Danger room (Lecture hall) used for training. They have met up and even managed to re-join with Sam. John has started to accept the leadership role expected of him. Nine is his General, specialising in battle strategy and training. 6 is a warrior. Marina is the team medic. 8 is part jester part team conscience. Sam and Sarah are learning to be better soldiers. I must say Sam continues to impress me as the series progress. Even Elle discovers part of her origin. With everything going right for them you know something has to go wrong.

We learn a little more about the Mogs and Lorien as well. Especially from the extracts of the back lost files. The Lorien's seem to be more technologically advanced versions of humans, yet for all their advancements there society works the same as ours. We meet Adam for the first time and learn a little more about him again in the extracts at the end of the book.

There is a lot more swearing and cursing in this book, which could be a by-product of being around 9 all the time in his penthouse, or they have realised they are solders and the harsher language is in keeping with harsher times. One thing I did not like about the book was in the other books they always talked about how strong the Grades were, the super strength seems to be forgotten in this book. All in all a good enjoyable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome series, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality read again loved it and all the rest and even all the novellas are wicked!
Wish the first film was better so I could see more future films to go with the books but hey never mind eh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing xxx, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well..... I need a minute to recover from that. Started reading I am Number Four and haven't stopped since. Managed to finish it in a day because at the end of each chapter, there was something stopping me from putting it down. Not going to spoil it but if you are a fan of the series then be prepared xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good but way to short. I really can't wait for the next one. It is a really good series. definitely worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) (Hardcover)
Excellent product and service. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I still feel that the first 3 books were the best, but this one is good as well
a bit short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A riveting read, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books are always very enjoyable, I am looking forward to the next book in the trilogy come this August.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) (Hardcover)
Nicely packaged so wasn't damaged at all. It's a great, obviously if you've read the first 3.. you need this book in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as action packed as the last book and it had twist that you could see coming from a mile away. That being said in this book we finally got some answers which of lead to more questions but that is always a given and just the way I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4)
The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies 4) by Pittacus Lore (Hardcover - 29 Aug 2013)
Used & New from: 25.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews