Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars101
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2013
Sidebottom turns out another great tale in the Ballista epic journey through the Roman known world. I always fear how these epic series will eventually play out.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
As above.
18 more words required.
14 more words required.
10 more words required.
6 more words required.
finished at last!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Could not put the book down. Very good read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
good read would suit any one interested in historical books of fiction,enjoy the read and the authers imagination good book
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Read the book then give a rating. The Kindle price has nothing to do with how good the book is!Warrior of Rome: The Amber Road
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I fealt that Harry lost the plot somewhat with this one. I have had not only a history lesson but could do a degree in the Classics, I must say my Latin has improved. There was to much mundaneness in the first third with an overbearance of how clever I am, Harry's knowledge is not in doubt but I bought an historical novel not a story in the classics. I hope we are back on track with the next one
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Something is missing. No sense at the end. You don't know whether it is over or not. I'd like to be sure that the story is going to go on but I'm not
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Looking forward to reading this one as its a follow on from this writers previous stories about Ballister towards the end of Rome
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Sidebottom writes, as in the other novels in this series, with considerable fluency and insight into Imperial Rome. The plot moves quickly, the atmosphere is evocative and the tension compelling. I rated it at 4 star rather than 5 because the central character - Ballista - does not appear to be developing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.