Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


167 of 174 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waste not, want not - "let's get in the kitch!"
This book goes with the TV show on BBC2, which aims to create delicious meals that cost LOADS less. Paul Merrett is a chef I've seen before on TV, very accomplished and knowledgeable about food, but his co-author Allegra McEvedy is my favourite of the two. Tall, blonde, and a bit 'jolly hockey sticks', she shortens all her words, exclaiming "let's get in the kitch!" when...
Published on 12 Aug. 2009 by emma who reads a lot

versus
200 of 224 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A book for non-cooks
There's little to learn here for anyone but the least experienced cooks - except for a clear method that the cooks claim will save you money. Most of the recipes here are real standards that anyone with more than a handful of cookbooks will already have. Most recipes are very time consuming and not devised for people with limited time on their hands. The 'system' that...
Published on 16 Aug. 2009 by Henry Turner


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great ideas, 7 Oct. 2009
By 
Lorna Saunders "G&S Fan" (Hungerford, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
After watching the TV series we decided to get the book. Full of great receipes and ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
Easy to read, easy to follow. Everything as good as the programme. Has helped me no end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gastronoic economy gastronomy, 17 Oct. 2009
By 
S. Ross "cook fanatic" (grays, essex, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
I thought it was easy to follow went with the t.v. series brilliant and precise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab food, 10 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
This is a fab book, with good ideas on how to eat better and spend less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 1 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
I watched the series and was really excited about receiving the book... Big disappointment. Anything I've made from it has tasted awful and ended up in the bin. Requires you to spend hours preparing each (disgusting) meal. If you're looking for uncomplicated recipes that taste delicious and don't take hours and hours to make I suggest trying Tana Ramsay's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only for the very basic cook., 13 Oct. 2009
By 
K. Lucas (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
This book is for those that have a very limited cookery knowledge. The meals are extremely basic and not very appetising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 19 Sept. 2009
By 
rossyb (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
This is a nice book, full of money saving tips, good recipes to suit all types, from, easy, more difficult, quick and easy, special occasions, good and wholesome, good value book, for beginner and more experienced cooks, nice recipes.Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars economy gastronomy eat better and spend less, 13 Oct. 2009
By 
P. J. Maiden - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
the book was not delivered to the house as stated it was delivered by MRW & there office is 10 miles from my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good food, 20 Sept. 2009
By 
Mrs. Jr Dilley "jenny dilley" (somerset england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less (Hardcover)
After watching the programme I found these recipes very good . Would recommend this book to everyone, especially if you are new to cooking. Bon Apetite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less
Economy Gastronomy: Eat Better and Spend Less by Paul Merrett (Hardcover - 27 Aug. 2009)
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews