Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, frivolous fashion handbook
Victoria Beckham's first foray into fashion writing is an enjoyable, readable guidebook about clothes, style and beauty, with an autobiographical element - written in a conversational style, it's peppered with anecdotes about Victoria's life, but doesn't become overwhelmed by them. There's enough personal detail to keep celebrity gossip enthusiasts happy, but the book is...
Published on 15 May 2007 by Veronica Marwood

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars From a teenager's point of view =]
So I'm 14, I like Victoria Beckham and think she has great style and was bought this book for my birthday. This book, as it does say on the cover, isn't 'my attempt to tell you what or what not to do. It's just to share some of what I've learned.' And that's exactly what it's about. It's not a book telling you what to do, it's a book telling you what Victoria does. It's...
Published on 18 July 2007 by Jenjenjenjen=]


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Style, 12 Nov 2006
By 
J. Allen "Bookreader" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between (Hardcover)
I bought this book as soon as I found out it had been released and I wasn't disappointed. It was written in a way that didn't 'lock' people out, it wasn't specifically aimed at those with money but instead hit on the high street and recommended both the high street and designers, this was good because it showed that you do not have to have pots of money to be stylish and that style is 'do-able'. I think that the quotes and the pictures were brilliant and I just loved the way the book was seperated into Jeans, tops etc. I don't think you need to be a fan of Victoria to read the book, you just need to have an interest in a fashion. She doesn't preach how to dress and thats just brill. Also, it shows you that she is human and not a designer clothes horse because she tells it in a way thats real after all, 'Whether you've got 20 to spend in Topshop or 2,000 to spend at Gucci, looking good isn't about money, its about style, and style never goes out of fashion'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gutsy lady writing about what she knows best, 7 Nov 2006
By 
S. Wallace (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between (Hardcover)
Amazing how quick the green eyed giant surfaces when some one is making a living. What has Triny and Susannah to do with this book? Give this woman credit she knows about fashion and how to walk and talk her way around most obstacles. Oh and she is rich, beautiful and more successful than some who have written these reviews. Wish my book sold as hers I admire her gutsy attitude to do as she pleases and not be guided by the negative energy some thrust her way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well it was alright, 23 Oct 2007
This review is from: That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between (Hardcover)
It was alright this book...if your a fashion lover it defoo a book for you i enjoyed reading i read it quicky because i was into it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please stop humouring this awful woman!, 20 Oct 2007
By 
R. Mullaney (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between (Hardcover)
Why would anyone want to buy a book 'written' by a woman who once admitted on a TV chat show that she has never even read a book?

The sooner everyone stops pandering to this self important, egotistical, unpleasant and completely useless woman, the sooner we will stop having to see her gormless face peering up from every magazine cover.

Like this? Try: Sticking a fork in your eye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do we want to know everything in between?, 4 July 2007
This review is from: That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between (Hardcover)
Why is Victoria Beckham writing a book? She has no fashion sense- even Christopher Kane admits it! Just another celeb showing off their figure and influencing young girls to look like them! With her wearing tiny corsets and often little else I would be seriously worried if our young girls walked out of the house looking like that. My number one concern would be their safety. I would not recommend this book as a good read whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars When will she go away?, 31 Oct 2006
By 
This review is from: That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between (Hardcover)
Rubbish - the only thing this woman has is money. She wouldn't know real style if it smacked her in the face. She tries WAY too hard but her utter uselessness is so so transparent!

Only gave 1 star cause I had to!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant! A must read for those who simply love fashion, 28 Dec 2006
This review is from: That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between (Hardcover)
I am Victoria Beckham's biggest fan and I believe she did extremely well in this book. For the past 10 years Victoria never come out looking like a disaster. She should not be compared to the likes of Kate Moss, or Mischa Barton who clearly do not have good fashion sense. Just because Kate Moss is slim and is a model does not necessarily mean she has fashion sense. It is obvious ladies & gentlemen that the woman knows fashion, so stop hating! To all those who love fashion BUY THIS BOOK! Not to copy her style but through it develop a style of your own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 12 Nov 2006
By 
Angela Bulgari "Ange" (Geneva, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between (Hardcover)
I loved the book: Posh gives good recommendations and relates to a girl's daily struggle to find the perfect outfit for all sorts of occasions. It's like having coffee with her and discussing style..

i love her references and she knows what she is talking about. Well done for the team that helped her put the book together, thumbs up!

i hate it how it became fashionable to criticize just about evth that has to do with Posh: her size, her hair, now her face and etc.. Well, i admire all of those!She's got fine hair and beautiful eyes and she is a winner. She's not a worse singer than Britney Spears, and in no way less attractive than J.Lo, if it comes down to per se competition..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliance in a Book..., 7 Sep 2007
Love it. As a fashion lover myself i seriously believe Victoria has got it band on with this one... Loads of great tips and beautiful photography. Love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between
That Extra Half an Inch: Hair, Heels and Everything in Between by Victoria Beckham (Hardcover - 27 Oct 2006)
17.72
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews