Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food fun on two wheels
It`s a travel book, a cookbook, a bike book, a photojournal all rolled into one. AND it`s essentially northern with that irreverent northern humour that comes from the welding together of two friends - one from Newcastle and the other from Barrow in Furness.

Think the Long Way Round meets Jamie Oliver but with great bikes, great recipes and laugh out loud...
Published on 24 Sep 2006 by Angus Bell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hairy Cook Book
Normally I love these two guys but was a bit disappointed in this book, there are not enough recipes and it is more about their journey - which in itself is pretty interesting but for me, disappointed with the cooking side of it. Recommend the seller as item arrived in excellent condition and pretty quick.
Published 7 months ago by suec


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food fun on two wheels, 24 Sep 2006
By 
Angus Bell "spideypsych" (Guisborough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
It`s a travel book, a cookbook, a bike book, a photojournal all rolled into one. AND it`s essentially northern with that irreverent northern humour that comes from the welding together of two friends - one from Newcastle and the other from Barrow in Furness.

Think the Long Way Round meets Jamie Oliver but with great bikes, great recipes and laugh out loud narrative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Road to Heaven!, 16 April 2006
By 
Funky Banana (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
Just what cooking has been crying out for, a fresh and fun way of trying things new and exotic and making it look easy, these guys are really something special, their love for food and life makes for a really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic stuff, 14 Jan 2006
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
These guys are great - what a breath of fresh air ... literally! This rough and ready guide to cooking is just what was needed - an antidote to the likes of Gary Rhodes and Gordon Ramsay. Top stuff!

Just seen on their website that the BBC have commissioned a 3rd series - HOORAH!! Hopefully this means another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the book and the food, 28 Jan 2009
By 
John Burns (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book full of great recipes and travelogue.

The humour is just brilliant...
Quote:
"Proper Burgers
We used zebra meat for this recipe and it was delicious. I know what you're thinking though: zebra meat is not readily available in the UK unless you live near a zoo......."

You won't be let down by their culinary simplicity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bon appétit, 25 April 2006
By 
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
Great to see the man in the street being able to relate to these MEN, real men. I was becoming bored with the likes of Rhodes, Ramsay, Oliver & co. This breaks with tradition, well done and long may they continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all hairy bikers books, 27 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. R. E. Davies (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
Brilliant service from Amazon, books arrived on time and then the reading was captivating. proberly going to put on a few pounds with the suggestions in the books. Well done hairy bikers cooking made easy and enjoyable. The odd bit of engine oil and tyre went down well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas delight, 11 Feb 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
got this book for my wife for xmas glad to say she has used it well, enjoyable read easy to follow recipes even for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hairy Cook Book, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
Normally I love these two guys but was a bit disappointed in this book, there are not enough recipes and it is more about their journey - which in itself is pretty interesting but for me, disappointed with the cooking side of it. Recommend the seller as item arrived in excellent condition and pretty quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More a travel book, 25 Dec 2013
By 
Bubbles "bubbles" (southampton, hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
I normally like the hairy biker books but I am afraid this was a big disappointment. If i had wanted a travel book I would have bought one. When I buy a cook book that's what I expect. There are very few receipes . Complete waste of money !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas prezzie for niece, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. G. Whale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook (Hardcover)
i bought the hairy bikers cookbook as a christmas present for my 18 yr old niece who absolutely loves it and has already tried some of the recipes. I would highly recommend the book to anyone who has enjoyed the tv series. Service from Amazon was, as usual, top class and prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook
The Hairy Bikers' Cookbook by Si King (Hardcover - 6 April 2006)
£13.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews