Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars21
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2010
I already have this book, but bought another copy for a friend of mine. In my opinion this is the best of the Floyd books. The photographs are excellent. It is a good read and above all the recipes are very good.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Never saw Keiths' programmes when they first were broadcast because I was working as well. However, have caught up with a load of them, picked up some of his books here and there and read the autobiography, love the guy. Just wish I'd been able to meet him and tell him. He not only makes it all look easy to do, he inspires you to have a go and you know that if it fails, well, there's always beans on toast, he also enjoyed this dish. xxx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I met this book on my visit to my friend... Combination of my friends cook skills and excelent Floyds receipies made the visit the most delicios experience I've ever had... I like the way Floyd wrote his recepies... ...try to cook from it and you'll find out whats heaven on earth for each gurman... :o)
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
I would urge any fan of Floyd to buy this book. Beautifully written it positively fizzes with his love of life and food.

This is a serious jaunt through the food of Italy. The recipes are simple and approachable. It really is a delightful read. Cooks and non cooks will not be disappointed.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
This is a cookery book with a difference. Plenty of good quality photographs of rural Italy. It is written in a guide book style that has some good recipes in it that come with the Keith Floyd touch. This is an entertaining read that is better than most.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
I loved the way this man cooked, he had style and flair. It's a pity he has passed on. This book and others are a great legacy and still great fun to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
good book and good seller, highly recomonded. keith floyd great cook sadly missed. Always watched his programmes and still do on the travel channel
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
I received this book and was quite pleased on how good the condition was, I have not read it but am looking forward it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
It's an old book was bought for a present and they loved it was really pleased the delivery was quick would use again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Book was fairly prompt arriving tho by a courier...was a large format hardback in excellent condition even tho may have been thru 2 or more owners...have used the supplier BF so was very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)