Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magical, 3 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
I would urge any fan of Floyd to buy this book. Beautifully written it positively fizzes with his love of life and food.

This is a serious jaunt through the food of Italy. The recipes are simple and approachable. It really is a delightful read. Cooks and non cooks will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent Floyd as ever..., 14 Sept. 2001
By 
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
I met this book on my visit to my friend... Combination of my friends cook skills and excelent Floyds receipies made the visit the most delicios experience I've ever had... I like the way Floyd wrote his recepies... ...try to cook from it and you'll find out whats heaven on earth for each gurman... :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Floyd on Italy, 15 Nov. 2010
By 
J. G. Spry "Crispin" (Hornchurch, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
I already have this book, but bought another copy for a friend of mine. In my opinion this is the best of the Floyd books. The photographs are excellent. It is a good read and above all the recipes are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The One and Only, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never saw Keiths' programmes when they first were broadcast because I was working as well. However, have caught up with a load of them, picked up some of his books here and there and read the autobiography, love the guy. Just wish I'd been able to meet him and tell him. He not only makes it all look easy to do, he inspires you to have a go and you know that if it fails, well, there's always beans on toast, he also enjoyed this dish. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Italian cook book that goes beyondits remit., 11 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
This is a cookery book with a difference. Plenty of good quality photographs of rural Italy. It is written in a guide book style that has some good recipes in it that come with the Keith Floyd touch. This is an entertaining read that is better than most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted!, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
Really pleased with this book - a replacement for a copy which had been borrowed but never returned! Seeing the series repeated on TV recently was a reminder of how good the recipes are and of what a wonderful mixture of delicious food ideas and amusing anecdotes fills all of Keith Floyd's books: he really is THE superstar chef. Apart from being delighted to replace the book itself, this copy was at a great price and was in excellent condition. It also arrived on time so I can certainly recommend this seller, as much as the item itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars floyd, celebration of Italian Food and Italy, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
I received this book and was quite pleased on how good the condition was, I have not read it but am looking forward it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
It's an old book was bought for a present and they loved it was really pleased the delivery was quick would use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value..a Bargain, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
Book was fairly prompt arriving tho by a courier...was a large format hardback in excellent condition even tho may have been thru 2 or more owners...have used the supplier BF so was very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All good chefs should have a smattering on Floyd!, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy (Hardcover)
Keith is one of the real greats. his recipes are brilliant and authentic in a way that seems to have been overshadow by todays overly sober celebrity chefs! We miss you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy
Floyd on Italy: A Celebration of Italian Food and Italy by Keith Floyd (Hardcover - 7 July 1994)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews