Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2004
This is one of most favourite and sauce stained cook books. Floyd covers food ranging from the very light and subtle flavours of Vietnam to rich Malaysian curries. The recipes are quick and easy to produce and use ingredients that are now readily available in most good supermarkets. Particularly good are Chiang Mai curry and the Vietnamese chicken with caramel and chilis.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Watch Floyd on Saturday Morning Kitchen and wanted to try some of these recipes, Bought the Book and its Great. Nice and Simple recipes, Unlike todays *Fine Dining Chef's* with their over complected recipes and ingredients. Excellent buy Ordered another one for my daughter
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Ok, not as good as I expected - lots of memories, but ok and as I love Floyd I am sure in the future I will use a few of the recipes. There are some good ones, its just there is a lot of conversation in between, which is nice, but there is a lot!! In fact, the recipes only start on page 107! SO ALOT OF TALK FIRST!!! PLUS even more before each recipe - and pages devoted to photos! literally four pages at a time.
Areas covered:
Malaysia, Hong Kong Vietnam, Thailand. A good section on covering Ingredients too, before the recipes. Short section on stocks and sauces at end.

If you really are a Floyd fan, this is ok, but man this man is a chatterbox!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
The original and still the best, I love asian food especially Thai and his recipes are easy to follow and the flavours are great without making life too complicated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Although a used book it is a good as new. I would recommend everyone to look at used books. The Service was first class as are the contents of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
I find his descriptions so explicit that I could be back in the far east when reading it. My favourite book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Love the recipes and his descriptions of his travels. Very humorous reading and tasty recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Better than I ever expected! 😀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
see comments as above for Pink
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Great classic Floyd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)