Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mum loved it, 20 Mar 2009
By 
Charles Radcliffe (spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Herriot's Yorkshire (Hardcover)
A picture book for all lovers of Yorkshire with an okay text by the great vet. I got it for my Mum, a devout Yorkshire lass marooned in the south. She loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The question that Herriot provokes - could Yorkshire really be Gods Own County?, 7 July 2013
By 
Sean Cawood (Rock of Gibraltar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Herriot's Yorkshire (Hardcover)
Herriot's tales and memoir's make for great 'easy' reading for any Yorkshire affecianado. I beleive it to be a timeless work in as much as, although it was clearly written in yester-year it is still as relevant today as much as when originally published. And the icing on the cake? it's obvious unadultered love of all things Yorkshire Dales & Moors in what is after all, 'Gods own County' does not actually come from a biased Yorkie (oh no, we are far too modest for any of that funky business!), but rather a Scot from the Glasgow region, I believe... I bought this to reminice, enlighten my kids & to aid in planning a holiday road trip with great tips, gleamed from fantastic photography matched by equally inspired Herriot language of both places and area's! Yes, Yes, I recommend, get off and buy a copy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book of a God's county !, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Herriot's Yorkshire (Hardcover)
A lovely nostalgic book looking at alot of the places that featured in James Herriott's magnificent books based in Yorkshire. A real treat for James Herriott fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Herriot's Yorkshire, 26 May 2014
By 
V. Walker (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Herriot's Yorkshire (Hardcover)
I just love James Heriott's books, all of them. And if you love Yorkshire this is for you. It's a pick up again and browse anytime book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars JAMES HERRIOTT'S YORKSHIRE, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Herriot's Yorkshire (Hardcover)
I first purchased q copy in the 1980's, but is now out of print. This used copy was purchased for a friend. As a used copy, it was in very good condition as described and therefore ideal to give as a present. Delivery was also prompt. A good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great coffee table book, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Herriot's Yorkshire (Hardcover)
Used to have this book when it was first released but someone borrowed it and never returned it. Recently did the Herriot Way walk and saw a copy in one of the guest houses we stayed in which prompted me to find another one. It is every bit as good as I remembered it was. Great descriptions and dialogue, lovely photo's, transports me right back to the Yorkshire of my childhood. Would recommend it to anyone with a love of James Herriot, or anyone thinking of going walking in North Yorkshire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY INFORMATIVE, 13 Sep 2012
By 
GARY CARTER (MORAYFIELD, QLD, AU) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Herriot's Yorkshire (Hardcover)
This book is so interesting after watching the TV Series ALL CREATURES GREAT AND SMALL.
It gives a further insight in to James Herriot (Alf Wight) country and the places around the
Yorkshire Dales that meant so much to him. If I ever return to the UK I'll certainly include
a look around the Yorkshire Dales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars James Herriot's Yorkshire, 19 Mar 2011
This review is from: James Herriot's Yorkshire (Hardcover)
We have had this book for years but always buy another copy for our friends/relatives who visit us and spend some time motoring around Yorkshire or wish to after we give them the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James Herriot's Yorkshire
James Herriot's Yorkshire by James Herriot (Hardcover - 1 Oct 1979)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews