Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 points to consider when purchasing
1. There are 2 versions of the new poster so check the ISBN when ordering.

The first version is a paper poster and has the ISBN 978-0717663149 this one is cheaper but since it's just paper it could easily get torn and tatty so not such good value long term.

The second version (the one I chose) is a semi rigid (laminated) poster which has the ISBN...
Published on 3 Jan 2010 by S. Hayward

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusion over needing this to comply with legislation/law, this is to clarify
You either have to display the poster or you can download a leaflet version to print off and give to each member of staff instead.

[...]

If you have a lot of staff display a poster, if you don't have a lot of staff print off the leaflet and hand it out.

We did our own version of the poster as a laminated print applied to 3mm ali...
Published 5 months ago by SignLine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 points to consider when purchasing, 3 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Safety Law: What You Need to Know (Hse Law Poster) (Poster)
1. There are 2 versions of the new poster so check the ISBN when ordering.

The first version is a paper poster and has the ISBN 978-0717663149 this one is cheaper but since it's just paper it could easily get torn and tatty so not such good value long term.

The second version (the one I chose) is a semi rigid (laminated) poster which has the ISBN 978-0717663392 this one is slightly more expensive but will last forever barring wilful or deliberate damage.

2. If you already have an old style HSE poster then you can if you whish, continue using it until 5th April 2014.

Some people have said packaging is insufficent, I got mine direct from Amazon and packaging was good.

Update:

You can now get a smaller A3 Poster direct from HSE for 9 inc Vat with free delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Safety Law: What You Need to Know (Hse Law Poster) (Poster)
Perfect. It is now hung in my office and I read through it regularly. A compelling read with many twist a turns. A masterpiece of its time.

Its good it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusion over needing this to comply with legislation/law, this is to clarify, 13 Mar 2014
This review is from: Health and Safety Law: What You Need to Know (Hse Law Poster) (Poster)
You either have to display the poster or you can download a leaflet version to print off and give to each member of staff instead.

[...]

If you have a lot of staff display a poster, if you don't have a lot of staff print off the leaflet and hand it out.

We did our own version of the poster as a laminated print applied to 3mm ali. composite, I don't think we can sell our own version but we can make and display our own version as long as the content is the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a Health & Safety poster, 21 Feb 2012
By 
S. Turner (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As described, its a Health & Safety poster, to enable compliance with H&S requirements.
It's on thick glossy paper, not laminated (as mentioned by other reviewers), but I knew that and am happy with the quality.
As for the content, it serves its purpose, but I wouldn't recommend it for bedtime reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 4 Nov 2009
By 
Helen Jones "hmj05" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I had to send the first one back as they had sent a poster in brown paper so it arrived all battered.

The second came wrapped in a slightly stronger paper still slightly battered which isn't really good enough when you want to put something on your wall.

I would suggest a tube next time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Health and Safety Law: What You Need to Know (Hse Law Poster) (Poster)
keeps you legal
that's what counts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars health and safety poster, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Safety Law: What You Need to Know (Hse Law Poster) (Poster)
I bought this as our old health and safety poster in the family business needed replacing by law so for all of you businesses out there this the poster you should have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Health and safety, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Safety Law: What You Need to Know (Hse Law Poster) (Poster)
Health and safety poster arrived as stated. Good size poster with all relevant information and fits with current guidelines.
Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HSE POSTER, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Safety Law: What You Need to Know (Hse Law Poster) (Poster)
AFTER RECEIVING A NUMBER OF EMAILS FROM SOME OF MY SUPPLIERS, THAT SAID WE NEED TO UPDATE OUR HSE POSTER,I CHECKED THEIR PRICE WITH WHAT AMAZON OFFERED. AMAZONS PRICE CAME OUT TOP WHEN ON PRIME. THIS POSTER HAS A GLOSS FINISH TO THE FRONT, BUT IS NOT LAMINATED AS PER OLD DESIGN OF POSTER WE HAVE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars H & S Poster, 25 Nov 2013
By 
E. Favas (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Safety Law: What You Need to Know (Hse Law Poster) (Poster)
Purchased to comply with forthcoming changes in law to the poster. Was the best value we found on the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews