Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eyeopener, 28 May 2006
By 
M. Kirkegaard (Scandinavia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death? (Paperback)
Flouride is such a harmpul poison that it has not been allowed in our kids chemistry classrooms for many years - but we blindly ingest it twice a day when brushing our teeth. This is because the industry makes money by getting rid of their industrial waste - flouride - through our toothpaste. I have not used flouridated toothpaste for 15 years, - and my dental condition is as good as all my friends in my age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe the fluoride hype!, 28 Jan 2012
By 
Jodi-Hummingbird - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death? (Paperback)
This book is essential reading if you drink fluoridated water without a fluoride removing water filter.

Barry Groves one by one refutes every single argument made by the dental establishment and others in favour of fluoridation.

He also very convincingly lays out all the health problems that are caused or made worse by drinking fluoridated water.

In short, fluoride is a cumulatively toxic substance that is more toxic than lead, does not reduce the rate of dental decay, and a high intake can lead to osteoporosis and cancer and is particularly problematic for babies in-utero, small children, those with kidney, cardiovascular and autoimmune diseases and the elderly. It can cause low IQ in children, kidney damage, thyroid gland suppression, contributes to many cancer deaths and no safe level has been determined. Fluoride also makes teeth more brittle and likely to shatter, and so dentists make more money where water is fluoridated, the author explains. Fluoridation of water supplies is also expensive.

Fluoride in water is toxic industrial waste. Early research proving fluoride benefits was seriously flawed and the US paid other countries to fluoridate their water supplies. There is enough fluoride in a tube of toothpaste to kill a small child and deaths from fluoride in small children are not isolated incidents. Dosing water with fluoride indiscriminately is unethical and scientifically unsupportable.

Where it is possible to openly discuss and debate fluoridated water the practice is banned, this book explains, and adds that the fluoridation of our water supplies is one of the biggest medical scams. Most people do not want fluoridated water and the long list of professionals that have taken a firm stand against fluoride is impressive and includes 16 Nobel prize winners.

The book also discusses about supplements you can take to minimise the damage caused by fluoride, how fluoride toxicity can be tested for and the other high-fluoride foods and drinks to avoid.

The book is very easy to read, very well researched and referenced and very compelling and convincing. Even if you have read a lot about fluoride in chapters of books before, this book is still a worthwhile read as it really goes into depth on the subject and so you are sure to learn something new.

I learned an enormous amount by reading this book and recommend it to others. It's so well done and all of us really need to know this information.

Until sanity prevails and none of our water supplies are medicated with fluoride without our consent, we each need to do what we can to minimise our exposure. That starts with buying a fluoride removing water filter. They aren't cheap, but better pay a bit of money for a decent fluoride removing filter (reverse osmosis or a distiller with an attached carbon filter) than letting your body be the filter and ending up with worsened health problems that may be irreversible.

Jodi Bassett, The Hummingbirds' Foundation for M.E.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It will change your approach to dental care, 8 Jun 2004
This review is from: Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death? (Paperback)
I find Barry Groves' books and website fascinating. This book was a real eye-opener - even though the area I live in does not have fluoridated tap water (and thank goodness for that!). I have now switched to a fluoride-free toothpaste as well. Who needs to use a poison on their teeth? The promotion of fluoride products has all been a sham, for the scientific evidence shows that once you have your adult teeth fluoride makes no difference to the health of those teeth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishing, reveals all the lies, 10 Mar 2002
This review is from: Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death? (Paperback)
Deconstructs the Fluoride fanatics fatuous argument by means of a damning leaked internal Memo piece by deliciuos piece. Wonderful. Choose your dentist with this book and vote with your feet. I cannot praise the scholarship highly enough .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The biggest health scam in the entire world, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a MUST READ book for anyone living in an area where the water is artificially fluoridated or attempts are being made to do so. It explains in simple terms the travisty that has taken place over the last 80 or so years. You are slowly being poisoned by fluoride and this book will help you to understand why. Governments, public health services and big business are so complicit in this health disaster they are trying to cover their backs against legal actions by condemming anyone who says fluoride in the water is not a good thing. It is the worst man made health disaster in the world, ever. Please read the book then take action to rid yourself of the fluoride in your water by letting your water supplier know you intend to fit a filter to remove the fluoride that you did not consent to being poisoned with and will recoup the costs by reducing the monies you pay the water supplier. A good source of info is the National Pure Water Association.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening and very honest, 5 Oct 2011
By 
Helen (Manchester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death? (Paperback)
Thank you Barry for writing this wonderfully researched book. I had heard about the poisons of fluoride from a friend in the past, but I have found that my teeth have benefited far better from using a non-fluoridated product. Sure, non-fluoridated products may be more expensive, but this is at the benefit of my health. Heaven knows how many diseases and ailments could be prevented from this mass medication. The National Health Service, Governments, and dentists who promote fluoridated products should be ashamed of themselves. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book which gives the low-down on fluoridation, 5 July 2014
By 
Joy Warren (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death? (Paperback)
A thoroughly good read. Provides a starter kit for those people who want to learn accurate facts about fluoridation programmes in the UK and throughout the World. The book was 'used' but this is hardly detectable. Delivery prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You have to read this., 16 May 2014
By 
Mr. C. T. Cooke (Tamworth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death? (Paperback)
This book should be required reading for anybody who trusts our governments to look after us! Arrived very quickly and exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death?
Fluoride: Drinking Ourselves to Death? by Barry Groves (Paperback - Sep 2001)
Used & New from: £13.38
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews