Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To the point and factual...
Unlike other authors who brag and waffle, this author is to the point and gives practical advice. It has taught me a lot and it's very very realistic...its not saying you can make loads of money ...it's factual and says you can make money but realistically this is how you can achieve it...using calculations for yield, rental income etc.

I have learnt so much...
Published on 13 Oct. 2009 by S. Vara

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bland
Hopefully, soon to enter the BTL market, I've already got a mound of information off the internet, but decided I needed 'a book' on the subject that may give me hints on what I have learnt and point out things I might have missed, or not considered.

A quick reckie of the book and, for me, it doesn't do it. It's wordy (which I hate about some books, like this) -...
Published 16 months ago by A.Ward


‹ Previous | 112 13 1418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic but no hidden secrets!, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Property Letting: How to Make Money in Buy-to-Let (Paperback)
I didn't learn anything new from this book. It would have been better if it had included spread sheet examples or other practical lists for property management. Most of the info here I could have found out from forums on the net, so I was a bit disappointed really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 8 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Successful Property Letting: How to Make Money in Buy-to-Let (Paperback)
Very useful read for the novice buy to let investor. Practical advice and logical steps through the b2l minefield. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide and swift service., 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book that helped me successfully rent out a property. Never looked back. Thanks Guys.you are to be sincerely reccomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical information on Buy to Let Property., 29 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Successful Property Letting: How to Make Money in Buy-to-Let (Paperback)
Up to date book for all Landlords and would be Landlord.
Excellent reference book on all aspects of Letting your property.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Ten books all property investors should have, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A comprehensive reference for Buy to Let Landlords and well worth the minimal cost.

Get the latest edition if possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clearly written, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
amp (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clearly written and very comprehensive. If anything there is too much info to digest in one sitting. But a good reference book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended read, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Property Letting: How to Make Money in Buy-to-Let (Paperback)
Essential reading if your going down this road. Answered a lot of questions in an easy to understand way. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Property Letting: How to Make Money in Buy-to-Let (Paperback)
Has guided me through letting a property, easy to use and I would recommend to anybody thinking about letting their property.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant primer for all property owners, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good and easy read.
It is money well spent if you are looking for a book to give you sensible basic ground rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Property Letting: How to Make Money in Buy-to-Let (Paperback)
Good and informational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Successful Property Letting: How to Make Money in Buy-to-Let
Successful Property Letting: How to Make Money in Buy-to-Let by David Lawrenson (Paperback - 15 Aug. 2013)
Used & New from: £3.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews