Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book for Experienced and Novice Tunnel Growers, 7 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Paperback)
I initially reviewed an earlier version of this book and having realised this one is out, I think worth repeating
I was really impressed with this book. It covers every vegetable you could want to grow in enough detail. He even includes some varieties I've not heard of and I'm a very experienced grower.
There is a useful section on what to do each month and tables giving optimum germination temperatures etc. which are really useful
The writing style is easy to read but make no mistake, this is a serious book not some coffee table job dreamed up by a marketing department. It's the sort of book you read and then keep handy as a reference work.
If you're thinking of growing in a polytunnel then order a copy, if you already grow in a tunnel then I bet you'll improve your technique by reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative and interesting, 23 Dec. 2013
As a complete beginner I needed a book to give me an idea how to get started. This book proved to be ideal, describing each vegetable and herb from sowing time, planting time through to care, threats, harvesting and storage. I would think it would be an excellent companion for anyone from beginner through to experienced gardeners who are using their greenhouse for veritable and herb growing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good variety of vegetables and herbs covered. Nice amount of detail on each - covers likely problems and ways to avoid them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend this book, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Paperback)
Having just acquired a greenhouse I bought this as a guide to getting the best results from my efforts at growing veg etc. It's a book that can be dipped into as much or as little as needed, and has been useful so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Paperback)
Very informative and useful book. Up to date with varieties and will get a lot of use in the coming season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Down to Earth, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Paperback)
A very practical guide to what you should be doing if you were not totally absorbed in using your Kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Polytunnel book, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Paperback)
The book is clearly written without jargon and is perfect for both amateur and experienced gardeners. We are still new to using a poly tunnel and this book helps us to maximise the poly tunnel use over the whole gardening year. It equally applies to greenhouses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Paperback)
Any thing you need to know about seeding and growing your own veg or herbs is in this book! Brilliant 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for newcomers to greenhouse growing, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Give list of proven good veg to grow and timings for planting. Also gives advice on siting and building your greenhouse plus disease avoidance and treatments - all good for the beginner (like me). Bought it on android which was a bit of a struggle first time, but otherwise that part was OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... a complete beginner and this helped me grow some great tomatoes, peppers, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Paperback)
I'm a complete beginner and this helped me grow some great tomatoes, peppers, lettuces and all sorts of other stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel
Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel by Klaus Laitenberger (Paperback - 21 Mar. 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews