Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book
I don't often take the time to come back and write a review about anything I buy.
The author of these two books (Im cheating and leaving the same review for both) is seriously underselling himself with the measley price I paid for my kindle editions.

My partner has two teenage lads and every weekend we were getting the usual moans of can't we go KFC,...
Published 20 months ago by Jo, West Midlands

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
As an enthusiastic cook, I love cooking Indian food and so have plenty of recipe books, most of which are used frequently, my personal favorite being "The Curry Secret" by Kris Dillon. This book however has nothing new to add and I've already parted company from it.
Published 17 months ago by Sue Bolton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 18 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't often take the time to come back and write a review about anything I buy.
The author of these two books (Im cheating and leaving the same review for both) is seriously underselling himself with the measley price I paid for my kindle editions.

My partner has two teenage lads and every weekend we were getting the usual moans of can't we go KFC, Mcdonalds, Pizza Hut etc etc for dinner which was proving difficult due to our current economic position.

I purchased these books with a view to trying out some of the boys favourite takeout meals and we are all amazed!

The pizza sauce tastes amazing and has enabled us to have "make your own pizza" days where I make the dough and sauce first thing and everyone makes their own creation which allows us to have a great family time together instead of the usual arguments.

Today we tried the southern fried chicken but made it into strips instead of pieces and the popcorn chicken to accompany it. To be compliemented by two fussy stepsons that they prefered this to the real thing is proof of the pudding indeed.

Even the boys have said the author deserves more than the price I paid.

Can't wait to carry on trying out the other recipes but so far we have tried and loved.

Pizza sauce,
Chicken burgers (like McChicken Sandwiches)
Southern fried chicken
Big Tasty Burgers (like BigMacs)
Chicken Tikka (like indian takeaway style)
Chinese Sweet and Sour sauce with Chicken Balls.

Every recipe we have tried has been amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, 17 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
What can you say?
Fantastic is the only word for this book. if you want the takeaway taste at less than half the price of a takeaway......this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Takeaway Secrets, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
Good and easy to follow. Just keep to the instructions and it works. Just half everything if
Cooking for two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful book., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
Got both of these books (Take Away Secrets & More Take Away Secrets) - there are some great recipes in both, very clear methods for preparation and cooking, alongside some really useful cooking tips as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum Yum!, 3 Oct 2013
By 
A. G. Ingle (Bridlington, East Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
Just what my wife was looking for.
Book is in excellent condition and contents easy to understand.
Easy to recommend to cury lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more takeaway secrets, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
Better curry recipies here than the first book I think . Nice book to have along with the first one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
This follow up to his first book is aptly titled. I've tried several of the recipes and they do work well. Money well spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Recipe Book Ever !, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
This book is a follow up to the origina Takeaway Secrets book and if you liked that you will love this just as much.
More fantastic recipes to replicate take away food to cook at home, the end result of the recipes are so like the take away its amazeballs ! Well worth buying !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
Best recipe book ever, well in Kenny bhoy! Very realistic and not like the fancy books from chefs that you will never make!

HH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more takeaway secrets, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Takeaway Secrets (Paperback)
I found the recipes easy to follow and the results have surprised my family and I am now the cook in my house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Takeaway Secrets
More Takeaway Secrets by Kenny McGovern (Paperback - 17 May 2012)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews