Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real help to everyone who GYO
Another clear, well written and down to earth guide from a man who has built up years of experience. An invaluable book, and not just for beginners. I too grow my own food, but can always look in here for advice and guidance when I need to.
Published on 4 Aug 2011 by Peapod

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Would have liked a lot more about actually growing of veg and ...
Would have liked a lot more about actually growing of veg and different varieities and less about soil prep etc which took up half the book.. And shame couldn't find fruit and veg combined.
Published 3 months ago by Just in my opinion


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real help to everyone who GYO, 4 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
Another clear, well written and down to earth guide from a man who has built up years of experience. An invaluable book, and not just for beginners. I too grow my own food, but can always look in here for advice and guidance when I need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for all levels, 4 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
Another great book from John Harrison. Packed with clear, colour pictures and diagrams it will make a great instructional book for the beginner whilst being a good reference volume for all levels of gardener. A good looking and hard wearing hardback format too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book!, 5 Aug 2011
By 
A. Clarke (Boston, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
I've got all Mr Harrison's books now, and have enjoyed reading them all.

Added to this the new book has nice photo's too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down!!, 3 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
Some might say this is a coffee table book however to me it is far more than that. Those books are there just to look good and impress any visitors - this book does that and some!! It is really well written, lots of great photos and very, very informative. Really good read and it gets a big green thumbs up from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Growers Guide, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
I found this book very informative and will be very useful as a reference book later in the growing season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Completer Vegetable Grower, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
well written easy to read book giving good simple advice and information to the general gardener.
well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 20 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
A superbly written book - informative, clear, written with a sense of humour lurking in the background. A no-nonsense approach which I enjoy reading just for the pleasure. Really good value as well when bought on line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good experience, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
A good experience. The book was new as described. It was well packaged and incidentally would recommend this book to any vegetable gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying I'm glad I did., 19 April 2014
By 
Computer Junkie (A long way north of the "Smoke") - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
Good book well thought out and written in an easy informative practical style. I will be buying other titles from John Harrison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as advertised, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Vegetable Grower (Hardcover)
Totally met with my expectations. It was actually bought as a gift but I intend borrowing it very regularly! Amazon's delivery service was also brilliant and the book arrived on the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Vegetable Grower
The Complete Vegetable Grower by John Harrison (Hardcover - 24 Mar 2011)
£16.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews