Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty tips
If it's your first foray into jams, preserves or chutneys,this is the ideal book to use.

It's informative and the recipes are very easy to follow.

I now have several shelves of jams and chutneys, made from homegrown produce so I'll be enjoying them until it's time to make some more.
Published on 23 Oct 2009 by Mrs Six

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
I was hoping for more different recipes. It has the basics but I wanted to move on to more adventurous chutneys - but then it is in the title.
Published 10 months ago by C. M. Evershed


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty tips, 23 Oct 2009
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
If it's your first foray into jams, preserves or chutneys,this is the ideal book to use.

It's informative and the recipes are very easy to follow.

I now have several shelves of jams and chutneys, made from homegrown produce so I'll be enjoying them until it's time to make some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get this book, 19 Oct 2009
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
What a book!!! From the time it arrived I havn't put it down! I've never made jams, chutneys ect before but can't stop now. This book makes it so easy. Takes all the fear out of jam making. Oh and not just jams ....but that's for you to find out when you get the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sticky Problem, 3 Sep 2010
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
An excellent book. Very informative with loads of recipes. Got me out of a problem with jam not setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy James & Chutneys, 28 July 2009
By 
Mrs. S. J. Hunter (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
Excellent book, will be purchasing another as a present for a fellow allotment holder. Everything John does is great, his website is excellent and I love using it when I have a problem. Keep up the good work John and Val.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
I make a huge amount of jam and chutney every year so always on the look out for new ideas - this book proved invaluable - good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jam, 22 Sep 2010
By 
JC (Leeds England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
Bought for a friend for a christmas present - had a sneaky read through myself and lots of interesting tips and lovely receipes. Probably try some myself and even keep it for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves, 19 Oct 2009
By 
A. Clarke (Boston, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
This is not just another preserve book, of which I have several, but all the recipes are tried and tested by the Harrisons, their friends and relatives. I have so far tried several of the recipes and they are very good.

The handy size is good too as it doesn't take all the room up on your worktop!

John Harrison is a very down to Earth author, who knows how to connect with his public! Looking forward to more books from you Mr Harrison!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What I think, 20 Aug 2010
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
Easy James, Chutneys and Preserves is a no nonsense book and gives me all the facts that I need. Price was very reasonable and whilst not resorted to taking it to bed with me yet I have not put it with the rest of my cookery books just in case there is a bit of info that I need to refer to quickly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, great value, 24 Sep 2010
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
This is great book for anyone interested in getting started making their own sweet and savoury preserves. The book is divided into different sections and explains the basics behind the methods before going on to the actual recipes.
There is no expensive equipment required, just fruit and/or veg and some empty jars is pretty much all you need to get started.
Its a great way to use up any homegrown produce and very satisfying to know exactly whats gone into the jam on your toast or the chutney in your sandwich.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars inspiring but no pictures, 24 Jan 2010
By 
VenusSpecimen (south east, u.k) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves (Paperback)
this is more of a sit down and read book than a flick through and seek inspiration, but once you do sit down and read it, you'll be inspired GALLORE! super book with many many versatile recipes in it. all very doable in modern homes. very pleased to have this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves
Easy Jams, Chutneys and Preserves by Val Harrison (Paperback - 30 July 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews