Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved every minute of it!
This is a great book, that will interest everyone, even if you didn't read Eat Pray Love. I love the way he tells the stories about Rome. It leaves you with a smile.
Published on 7 May 2012 by TapLover

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A guide book?
I have only managed to read the 50 first pages. I think it is quite boring and Luca is just talking about Rome and roman culture. Perhaps its interesting if you are going to Rome or if you have been there recently.
Published 12 months ago by CamillaH


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved every minute of it!, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Un Amico Italiano - Eat Pray Love In Rome (Paperback)
This is a great book, that will interest everyone, even if you didn't read Eat Pray Love. I love the way he tells the stories about Rome. It leaves you with a smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How sweet it is, 6 Aug 2011
This book is just as easy-going and mellow as the guy who wrote it and as the James Taylor songs that serve as chapter titles! Obviously, when you have read (and loved) "Eat, Pray, Love", it's fun to have another perspective on Elizabeth Gilbert's 3 months in Italy. However, Luca's solo stories are wonderfully written: smart, funny and full of a warm-hearted love and optimism for everyone and everything! It's wonderful to read this man's beautiful, earnest and simple feelings on such things as the natural wonders of the US, the beauties of Rome, music (and good music at that!), friendship, food and... soccer and Amtrak pizza!!! It's a happy, feel-good book and if Luca had a clone, I would marry him on the spot!! ;-)
PS: also, thumbs up to the translator!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pasta Roma, 24 May 2011
Luca Spaghetti (it seems his middle name should be..."yes that's my real name") is a friend of Elizabeth Gilbert of `Eat, Pray, Love' fame, and was written about in that same book. He now writes his own book, a short biography of his growing up in Rome and his friendship with Liz.

He is an enjoyable writer to read. He tells of the trials of growing up with the name Spaghetti and the secrets of a local in Rome and of the magic Rome has. One cannot help but smile at his descriptions of childhood and then his love of food and music, his 'pursuit' of James Taylor and driving a scooter through the madhouse traffic of Rome.

This book is like a visit with an old friend that you also wouldn't mind getting to know better. What a great book of friendship, food, and love and the love of Rome.
It could have benefited from some pictures of the locale and of him...you really want to be friends with him after this pleasant little visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, looking forward to reading, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Un Amico Italiano - Eat Pray Love In Rome (Paperback)
Can't fault the seller at all and from the first few pages, the book seems like it will be an enjoyable read especially for fans of "Eat, Pray, Love".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A guide book?, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Un Amico Italiano - Eat Pray Love In Rome (Paperback)
I have only managed to read the 50 first pages. I think it is quite boring and Luca is just talking about Rome and roman culture. Perhaps its interesting if you are going to Rome or if you have been there recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Un Amico Italiano - Eat Pray Love In Rome
Un Amico Italiano - Eat Pray Love In Rome by Luca Spaghetti (Paperback - 25 Aug 2011)
7.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews