Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2010
This is the second Beth Russell book I've bought (along with William Morris Needlepoint). The designs are wonderfully detailed yet simple enough for anyone to use. I tend to use the books for cross stitch rather than tapetry and the book has very clear information on how to do this including alternative threads. If you're a fan of Morris' The Forest, this book provides the hare and the fox, which complement the animals in the other Morris book.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2011
Beth Russel's book contains charted designs of birds, animals and flowers. My favourite is the woodpecker design on the cover. There are other beautiful designs as well. For someone like myself who likes working off charted designs, this is a good book.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Containing the patterns of William Morris, Jackfield Tiles and others this book is a happy mix of fauna and flora all ready to grow under the needle.
The graphs and patterns are clear and precise and there is a comprehensive technical section for those starting out, although most of the graphs are probably not for beginners to tackle.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
Beth Russell has prodced yet another wonderfull book of needlepoint designs to give all stitchers, designs to keep one busy for a long time.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Beautiful book, even if I never get around to making any of the designs in it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
The cover was slightly damaged, but the rest of the book was in excellent condition. As for the book itself, I bought it for the woodpecker tapestry, but there are few more charts I would be glad to turn into something substantial.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
. Great book for anyone looking for some inspiration for needlework projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
A beautiful book with easy to follow designs. Very inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
As usual Beth Russell has some lovely designs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Beautiful book, cannot wait to get going!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)