Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 10 Nov 2001
By 
Susan Gould (Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is an excellent book for those who want to make their own 1/2th scale doll clothes, the book has many photo's of the dolls dressed in the clothes that you can make, from simple dresses to more elaborate one's, there are servant patterns and lady of the house patterns, the patterns range from Georgian to Edwardian, the author also includes patterns for men, hats, parasols, baskets, underclothes and even how to make small ribbon bows and flower buds, this is a wonderful book, with everything you will need to dress your dollshouse dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 16 Mar 2004
I am new to the Miniaturist World but this book is by far the best I have bought and worth double the selling price. The illustrations, photos, information are first rate, from the novice to the expert. Clear instructions, tips, just about everything you need to know about miniaturist work.
A superb book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really great for making any kind or period of doll house doll.dolls look great and authentic costumes love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Seller and Book, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a friend who wanted a copy of her own. The price and shipping combined were less than she expected - the condition of the book was near pristine. It arrived much sooner than expected and she was absolutely thrilled to have it. I would purchase from this seller again without hesitation. ...Lydia, Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mini world, 14 Mar 2014
By 
S. Truett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making & Dressing Dolls' House Dolls : " In 1/12 Scale" : (Hardcover)
as always, Venus Dodge's book is a must for the miniaturist. Full size make it easy to create the most beautiful clothing for your dolls house family,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book will give me hours of pleasure dressing the dolls in my victorian dolls house which I have been working on for the last four years. It is quite unique and being in hard back it will last forever.Fantastic purchase for any Victorian or Goergian Dolls house enthusiast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A present, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making & Dressing Dolls' House Dolls : " In 1/12 Scale" : (Hardcover)
This was a birthday present for a friend who is delighted with the book. She has been wanting it for some time and is happy now. All went well, many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars will keep me busy, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making & Dressing Dolls' House Dolls : " In 1/12 Scale" : (Hardcover)
I can't wait to do things, just struggling to find the materials i want. not the fault of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Making & Dressing Dolls' House Dolls "in 1/12 Scale", 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making & Dressing Dolls' House Dolls : " In 1/12 Scale" : (Hardcover)
Making &Dressing Dolls' House Dolls "in 1/12 Scale"
The book is superb, just a little creasing in one corner. Extremely well wrapped up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i rate this 5 stars, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making & Dressing Dolls' House Dolls : " In 1/12 Scale" : (Hardcover)
i chose this rateing because the details are exact the book has lovely colour pictures which helps when making up clothes another excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making & Dressing Dolls' House Dolls : " In 1/12 Scale" :
Making & Dressing Dolls' House Dolls : " In 1/12 Scale" : by Sue Atkinson (Hardcover - 30 Sep 1994)
Used & New from: 2.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews