Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right back on form!
Hooray! A new book by the Lintotts and it's fantastic. Their designs are always fabulous, and so are their instructions, and this book is a very welcome return to the format which allows us to see the quilts as a whole, not artistically crumpled. I also really welcome the alternative colour schemes for each quilt which are really useful in opening one's eyes to how...
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by Julia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Book - but printed by Amazon and lacks the vibrant colours!
Love the content of the book, have made jelly roll quilts before from Pam's other publications.
Bought this book but was disappointed with the actual 'book'....
paper poor quality and photos lack their usual vibrant colours, which I feel is very important in a quilt book,then discovered it was printed by Amazon!
It's definitely not as inviting to look at...
Published 17 months ago by jillo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right back on form!, 13 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
Hooray! A new book by the Lintotts and it's fantastic. Their designs are always fabulous, and so are their instructions, and this book is a very welcome return to the format which allows us to see the quilts as a whole, not artistically crumpled. I also really welcome the alternative colour schemes for each quilt which are really useful in opening one's eyes to how different fabric choices can be. I had quibbles about their last one - mostly on grounds of photography - but none here. My only complaint is, why don't they sell the time to make the things with the book?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great patterns to use your pre cuts or stash!, 12 Sep 2011
By 
J. Maule (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
14 more quilts to use your pre-cuts. As with the Lintott's books, great designs, clear instructions and great photos!
I love that they have made up the quilts in both more traditional and more modern fabrics for each pattern to inspire you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
This book is great. The quilts are lovely and I can't wait to get started. I have shown it to some friends and at least 3 are
going to buy it for themselves. Only trouble is - which quilt to start on! Happy days!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit from Pam & Nicky Lintott, 9 Jan 2012
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
From the queens of pre-cut fabrics comes another 14 new quilt patterns. Working from pre-cut fabric packs means not only do you cut out some of the preparation time but you know that your fabrics will all be co-ordinated too.

All the projects are accompanied by clear step by step instructions, large colour photos of the finished quilt and colour diagrams to help you with the cutting and piecing. There's also a basic techniques section at the back of the book covering tools, seam allowance, pinning, cutting and binding. One thing that would have been nice is a difficulty rating with the projects, some look more complex than others but it would be nice if this was indicated. If you are a fan of the Lintott's previous books you will love this one too.

This review originally appeared on The Sewing Directory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 27 Dec 2011
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
This book is very well written by Pam and Nicky Lintott and for beginners in this style of patchwork extremely easy to follow. I have now made two of the quilts and already I am planning my next. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
Another most informative book for patchworkers, the illustrations and instructions so helpful to all levels of skill. The days aren't long enough to get through all the projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Book - but printed by Amazon and lacks the vibrant colours!, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
Love the content of the book, have made jelly roll quilts before from Pam's other publications.
Bought this book but was disappointed with the actual 'book'....
paper poor quality and photos lack their usual vibrant colours, which I feel is very important in a quilt book,then discovered it was printed by Amazon!
It's definitely not as inviting to look at and handle. It's doesn't do justice to the beautiful quilts.
Star rating is for the format and not the content!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent book . i have a quilt already half mad and intend to do another two from the book.e, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
this is an excellent book. i already have half a quilt made and intend to make two others from this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Inspiring, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
I enjoy dipping into quilting books and occasionally make one of the designs. I have made one of these already and am ready to roll on the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork hobby, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
The instructions in this book are not as clear to follow as the first 'Layer Cake' book I bought previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts
More Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts by Nicky Lintott (Paperback - 30 Sep 2011)
12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews