Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of adorable baby gifts to make
If I had to sum this book up in 1 world it would be `adorable', the pastel colour scheme and cute designs make are enough to make you broody! I wish this book had been around when my son was a baby, but still the projects in the book would make great gifts for friend's babies as well as for your own.

You may think from the title and cover image that the book...
Published on 6 Aug 2011 by Sewing Directory

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 200% enlargements for patterns!
Another book which expects a crafter to have access to a large photocopier. Why can't they do a pull out sheet like magazines do with patterns the full size. Crafters want to begin stitching not begin by having to travel to use a large photocopier and spend as much money on photocopying as the book cost. Please please publishers stop doing this.
Published 23 months ago by 2600Brian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quilt a gift for little ones, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots) (Paperback)
There are lovely ideas with good illustrations,but some of the instructions could be clearer. My sizes turned out completely different becuase at first, it didn't seem as if the full instructions were there. Some instructions are listed separately at the end of the book, with no reference on individual projects, so it was a little confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots) (Paperback)
Lovely book, met all my expectations and more, I will enjoy making baby gifts from it for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baby Bits, 11 Feb 2012
By 
N. Merrifield (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots) (Paperback)
Bought this book for my expectant daughter, as she expressed a liking for it. A bit too twee for my liking, but can see one or two items which may look good in different fabrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots) (Paperback)
Excellent book - well presented with loads of new ideas for the new member of the family. Would recommend. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 11 Jan 2014
By 
H. McIntosh "coffee mate" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots) (Paperback)
This has great pictures and lovely ideas. I have pinched some ideas and made variations to suit my needs. Lovely gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots) (Paperback)
Love this book, lovely colours and ideas, looking forward to starting on projects on these cold winter evenings. Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots) (Paperback)
Beautiful, inspiring. Can't wait to start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots)
Quilt a Gift for Little Ones: 22 Heart-Felt Projects (Bareroots) by Barri Sue Gaudet (Paperback - 26 Aug 2011)
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews