Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous
Gorgeous book, super pictures as always with Tilda. Although similar designs to other books still enough change to make a worthwhile buy even if just to look at the pictures. I LOVE it.
Published on 26 Nov 2010 by Mrs. G. Hobbs

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, Borrow.
Very dissapointed at how few projects there were in the book and how similar they are to each other.
Very glad that I borrowed a copy from the library before spending good money on it.
Published on 25 Sep 2011 by Linedance Lady


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous, 26 Nov 2010
By 
Mrs. G. Hobbs (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
Gorgeous book, super pictures as always with Tilda. Although similar designs to other books still enough change to make a worthwhile buy even if just to look at the pictures. I LOVE it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous book for a competent crafter, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
Tilda's books are all stunningly beautiful and this one is without exception.

If you enjoy doll making, and love Christmas crafts, this book is for you!

I gave this book 4 stars as its not aimed as a general Christmas craft book as it seems by the title I thought, and you need to be an experienced sewer to manage these complex projects.

There are the odd items which are not doll making, which is excellent.

You will need a sewing machine to make these projects, and have good sewing skills, and can manage very fiddly turning out skills. (I would recommend buying a small bottle of 'fray check' to prevent the fabric coming apart on the very tight small turn outs.)

To make these projects just as you see them, you will need to buy specialised items, some are available in good card making stores which hold Tilda accessories in paper craft section. There are details where you can contact to buy other specialised items you may require, there are shops on ebay too which specialise in Tilda fabrics, and accessories if you have difficulties finding items.

Details of all the craft projects:

1. Techniques
2. Santas
3. Pixies
4. Baubles
5. Snowmen
6. Candy Cones
7. Ice Skates
8. Angels
9, Gift Boxes
10. Patterns
11. Accessories
12. Suppliers

I hope this has been of some help in choosing your fabulous Christmas book, to enable you to have a fun, highly inspiring Christmas crafting :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tilda`s Christmas Ideas, 10 July 2011
By 
G. N. Brainch (Auckland New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
Great little book. Clear instructions and easy to follow. Not too time consuming so can easily make several in a short time.
Tilda is a talented toy maker and I recommend her other books to all toymakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, Borrow., 25 Sep 2011
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
Very dissapointed at how few projects there were in the book and how similar they are to each other.
Very glad that I borrowed a copy from the library before spending good money on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adorable book but..., 14 Oct 2013
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
This book has the most adorable figures in it.

But.... none of the projects are easy. Really not a book for a beginner or perhaps even for a bit more advanced.

Also disappointed as quite a few figures need Tilda specific materials.

So... Very adorable but not quite easy to make. Specific materials needed plus figures are quite repetitive. Of you do not like one or it is too difficult you are limited in choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing New, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
I love all the Tilda Books, but I think enough is enough. If we have seen one angel we must have seen twenty by now and they are all made the same. I have made many of the items in previous books, and they are beautiful, but there was nothing new in this book, and I was really bored and disappointed with this purchase. My advise is if you have the previous Christmas books, don't bother with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very "samey", 26 Jun 2011
By 
Kate Whalley (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
I have two of these Tilda books and they are both very similar to each other. Some nice ideas, and the photos are lovely, but you would definitely have to have a sewing machine and be quite adept at using it to get any sort of value out of these books. Also, I cant source the materials listed for the projects, so have to be content with what I can get my hands on here. Good for an inspiration source, but I doubt I will be using it for much else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice book but a bit disappointing, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
was looking forward to receiving this book to make christmas decorations but somehow felt let down when I received it, thebook arrived quickly was well packed etc. Trouble is I was not expecting mostly figures which were also a bit big and the Tilda fabrics are only available in small amounts and then they are quite expensive and difficult to source.

Can't see me making much from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars festive beauties, 8 Nov 2010
By 
Mrs. Pauline Worthington (Croston, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
This book is beautiful. It is really easy to follow and is a fab addition to my collection of this particular author. The characters are very folk art and look stunning. The book is jam packed with lovely Christmas ideas and again I would say that this is another must have. A lovely present for a sewer and has beginner friendly instructions and diagrams. I really love this book and will be using it to create the father Christmas this year. Highly recommeded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tilda's Christmas Ideas (Paperback)
Although the content is good, this book is little more than a 'commic'!
Don't get caught out, just check the number of pages!

Figures are rather too twee for me... still it does have some good ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tilda's Christmas Ideas
Tilda's Christmas Ideas by Tone Finnanger (Paperback - 29 Oct 2010)
£3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews