Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring but slightly chaotic
As a relatively newcomer to the world of DSLR photography, I was generally impressed and inspired by the techniques described in this book. The accompanying photos are great. The text itself is generally excellent, but is slightly oddly pitched, with some parts assuming quite an advanced knowledge already, while other sections seem quite basic.

The A-Z gimic...
Published on 12 Oct. 2010 by Tim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointing
In this book, Lee Frost details a series of creative photography ideas for a budding photographer to try out. He details his experience of what he feels works and where possible gives reasonably detailed walkthroughs re how to replicate it. In the introduction he explains that the book is in fact an update on the original version he wrote some 10 years ago, with the...
Published on 1 Oct. 2010 by Darren Simons


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for beginners, 23 Sept. 2012
By 
sb (Lancaster) - See all my reviews
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've found this book to be extremely useful as I learn how to take better pictures. The topics each have three or four pages devoted to them, so they don't go into great depth but cover the essentials. Because of this short topic length, Ive found that it's very convenient to dip in and out of the book everytime I have a problem or want to look at how to do something.

Very useful book, would recommend to any one who wants to take their photography to next level above just point and shoot picture taking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent photo shooting guide - highly recomended, 23 Sept. 2010
By 
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This book has given me an improved technical knowledge of how to take a good photo. The book itself is simply written and split into subject areas and is split into various most popular subjects of photography such as Low Light Shooting, Perspective Photography, Environmental Portraits, Candid Camera (photographing people) and so on. No matter your experience with a camera, there is something here to inspire just about everyone. Recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Add to your personal armoury of photographic techniques, 16 Nov. 2010
By 
M. Williams "Matt Williams" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I got this book for my son who is just learning photography at school and often uses our digital SLR. I figured there was a lot he could learn to make his picture taking more well informed, but without it being too technical or confusing. I think this book was the right choice. The New A-Z of Creative Photography inspires you to take better photos, giving you information about 50 techniques that you can add to your personal armoury.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Everything a beginner could want and a lot more besides, 18 May 2012
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Just flipping through this book was a good experience. The photos and presentation are done very well. All the techniques I was interested in our covered in some detail, and there are lots of others too. It's not the sort of book that I read from cover to cover, but so far as a reference resource I've found it very helpful, and the odd flick through has also inspired me to try some new things. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 17 Nov. 2010
By 
Bluey1976 (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This book is well worth the money, if like me you are a keen (although challenged0 photographer, this book will show you what will make the picture stand out amongst others. It covers pretty much all scenarios and will develop your 'eye' for the picture. I find myself returning to this book again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A-Z of creative photography by Lee Frost, 30 Nov. 2010
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
The book i bought called creative photography is a very useful book i look through it all the time, it inspires me to go out there and try new techniques. I would recommend it to anyone who is a beginner or someone looking for new ideas,itis well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, 23 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
This book is excellent and a true must-have. It provides a lot of creative ideas and explains topics in a simple way. It has certainly increased my desire to go out and take pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Competent But Uninspiring, 19 April 2012
By 
Rotgut "rotgut" (Warrington UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Competent enough run down on techniques for use with up to date digital photography.

Somehow, perhaps due to the relatively low number of really jaw-dropping photographs to inspire, I found this work to be a bit "by numbers."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic ideas for the budding amateur, 23 Sept. 2010
By 
Mr. M. E. Merritt "MattMerritt" (Portsmouth UK.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am by no means an expert photographer, but I take great delight in constantly striving to improve. This book has given me an improved technical knowledge of how to take a good photo, but more than that it's shown me a wealth of ideas that have inspired me to work harder and improve my skills. With ideas coveringeverything from portraiure to night photography and even specialist styles like long exposure shots, there really is something for everyone.

For anyobe looking for ideas to make the most of their camera, this is a must have addition to the bookshelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Jan. 2015
By 
S. Aziz "imz123" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full (Paperback)
love it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New A-Z of Creative Photography: Over 50 Techniques Explained in Full
£14.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews